We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bedbug Territory” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Medford, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Bedbug Territory”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This place has bedbugs and they are aware of the problem but choose NOT to rectify the situation. Shortly after checking in we found we were not alone in the room. We had bed bugs in our room, on the bed and pillow. Brought the pillow down stairs and was told hat they did have a clothes dryer. Didn't know what a clothes dryer would do but learned later-you can put your clothes in the dryer to kill the bugs. Obviously, they were familiar with the bedbug issue. One of the bugs landed on the counter and the clerk picked it up with a tissue. She then threw the pillow with the others onto the floor!!!!!!!! Tried to speak to the GM of the hotel-Donna but she refuses to return calls. Spoke to someone named Tonya who said she was the front desk manager and would NOT give me the name of the GM. I had to call Customer Service for the Comfort/Choice Properties Chain to get the info. Still awaiting a call back from Donna. NEVER again would I stay in a Choice Property hotel. And to top it off, we were given a hard time about getting our money back.

Room Tip: When going to a hotel, before you take the room, ask to see it and look between the mattress and box...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keleigh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    105
    90
    44
    57
See reviews for
154
111
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stanhope, New Jersey
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed here as a last-minute decision to visit Gettysburg. It was clean and the staff professional and friendly. The free breakfast was good, with waffles, sausage, eggs, etc., although I thought the eggs tasted funny - like they were the re-constituted kind. The room was clean and quiet, and there are outlets across the parking lot (walking distance). It's only a few miles from Gettysburg, and very convenient and easy to get back and forth if you're not familiar with the town. My boys enjoyed the pool and hot tub. I used the workout room, which had four machines, (cycle, step-up, walking and weights) but the walking track was out of order. A nice place to stay for the price. We would definitely stay again next time we're out there!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel in the past with no problems but this time the room they gave us was on the first floor and it smelled. I wanted to change rooms but my husband said to let it go as we were only staying one night. They had done some repair work on the tub and put new drywall up but never sanded it or painted it. The breakfast area was so small that there was no place to sit so we went back to our room and waited for a bit and then went back for breakfast. Breakfast wasn't that good. Everything had an after taste sort of like cheap off brand foods. The sausage was so greasy it left a puddle of grease on your plate. The front desk people were friendly and pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VickyS210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsville, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed at hotel two nights. Found desk staff to be detached and impersonal. Encountered
several problems: there was a blinking message light on the phone that the desk clerk didn't
want to deal with so it stayed on the two days and nights we were there. Ther room was never
made up or fresh towels provided. When I complained the excuse was we had the "Do Not
Disturb" sign out. The sign was out for half an hour at 3:00PM and they were informed twice,
at 2:00PM and again at 4:45PM that the room was not made up. The wall unit that held the
refrigerator and TV had a large trim peace laying on the floor. The light in the bathroom was
inadaquate (25 watt bulb?) and the room, which was down the hall from the pool had a musty,
chlorine odor. None of the defects were addressed or corrected during the entire stay. I tried to
contact manager by phone twice and she never returned my calls.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gettysburg hotels

Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Comfortable bed, large room, clean, convenient location near everything. We would stay here again when we visit Gettysburg. Breakfast was very good, an older lady working there kept the food coming fresh and hot. Plenty of tables to eat breakfast as the hotel opened a banquet room for overflow seating. Very busy when we visited mid June but getting busier for the 150th anniversary. Pool closed for unknown reason but we were too busy visiting Gettysburg sites to swim anyway.

Room Tip: Called the hotel directly to select our 2 adjoining rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
153 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a bit older but has been mostly renovated. The bathrooms need updating though. We paid an arm and a leg to stay here on July 3 for average accommodations. It's in a good location in town and the breakfast was good too.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sexie-Veggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

If you are touring the Battlefield then this is the place for you. Its just outside of the downtown and its convenient for all the attractions in Gettysburg. You are only one mile from the square and the Battlefield.

Room Tip: They offer a good American Breakfast for you that is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#9 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,379 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#20 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.5 mi away
President Inn & Suites
President Inn & Suites
#21 of 28 in Gettysburg
3.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg

Property: Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
Address: 871 York Rd., Gettysburg, PA 17325 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Gettysburg
Comfort Inn Gettysburg
Gettysburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing