We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Pet Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Bridgewater, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pet Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

At the last minute we decided to take a quick road trip to Gettysburg. Saw that the Comfort Inn was 'pet friendly' and booked 1 night as we were driving. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and did not mind that we had a German Shepard. The only request was that we 'cleaned up' after him, which was a totally reasonable request! Plenty of 'park like' area to walk him and we had our morning coffee outside on some benches. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. No bad odors from pets or pool area. All guests and staff were great. The location is about 1 mile from town and attractions.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smsfel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    105
    92
    44
    58
See reviews for
154
113
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We chose this hotel to stay in with our 13 month old son because it has a suite with a separate door to the sitting area (most surrounding hotels had open suites). As soon as we walked into the hotel my heart sank...I made a terrible choice and wish I had read more reviews before coming here. The carpets are dirty, the entire hotel smells like mildew from the pool, and the halls reek of smoke (although its supposed to be a smoke-free hotel). The smell from the window a/c units is awful. I had to go out and immediately buy a candle to try and mask the multiple unpleasant odors in this hotel. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KristenHarrison426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gettysburg hotels

Hudson, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Not sure what to think about all the negative reviews, other than that you can never please some people. We've had a very pleasant stay. Comfortable beds and pillows, clean rooms, bathrooms, and pool, no bugs, and friendly and helpful staff. Of course you have to drive to the battlefield and downtown, but then you would be paying premium prices to stay closer to town. Great value and a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seskamani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingtown, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel I usually stay in was booked as were most this weekend due to different activities over the weekend so the only available was comfort inn on York r.d., looked nice when we pulled up but as soon as u walked in there was a smell of moldy pool water that permeated throughout the entire hotel, when we got to the room, (oh by the way this is a smoke free establishment) the room reaked of smoke, the water in the pool and hot tub whirlpool was foggy and the deck actually had mold growing on it... very discouraging.... hate to be negative but come on, this is ridiculous.....

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karlinjoesdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We were two couples one of whom was a Civil War history buff. The location was easy to get to and was only 10 minutes by car from the Gettysburg National Military Park Museum and Visitor Center. The rooms were on the second floor, my wife and I in #221. The hotel is a standard Comfort Inn with a hot breakfast included in the room price $ 80.99 + tax. It has an indoor pool and the usual facilities. The breakfast room is the lobby area and gets very crowded when people are checking out. At the time we were there there was several school/ college groups on bus tours.
Overall this was an acceptable stay in a very interesting town at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rossbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I was reading the review from the Gettysburg College group and the response from the management. As a GM myself at a Comfort Inn in Ohio, I feel for the hotel staff. Sadly, people do try anything and everything to get a free room or a discount, and that even includes bringing in bugs in plastic bags to have as "evidence". It is amazing that one only has to read the other reviews and nothing even close to negativity is reported. Our hotels should and must be on guard constantly for problems, and being pro-active is better than being re-active. These kinds of guests should, but probably will never, be ashamed of themselves. Hardworking managers, guest service agents and housekeepers do their level best to make sure our hotel rooms are clean and comfortable for our guests...after all, why would we want to do anything that would cause our very customers to complain or never want to return???? Yes, there are bad hotels, but most are good places to stay. Remember, there are always two sides to every story, so read all the reviews and then judge for yourselves.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DPSgm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We booked this hotel for the price as well as the location. I have to say that the staff at this hotel was very hard working. The accommadations were perfect for our family trip to Gettysburg. What I found to be exceptional was the customer service. EVERYTHING we asked for was provided to us immediately and with a smile. The font desk clerk was working a doubleshift the day we checked in since someone had called in sick. He single handedly brought me more conditioner, coffee and a shower cap. The room wasn't quite ready for checkin (missing a comforter) so he made our bed. He fixed our safe (batteries died) while answering his portable phone for the front desk. We reported some damage in the pool area and it was fixed the very next day. that night the remote to the tv wasn't working and he was at our door in seconds to replace the batteries. Our comort was truly guaranteed at the Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krisntrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,401 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#21 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
0.5 mi away
President Inn & Suites
President Inn & Suites
#19 of 28 in Gettysburg
3.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg

Property: Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
Address: 871 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7501 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Gettysburg
Comfort Inn Gettysburg
Gettysburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing