We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“One night only, pet friendly, Super friendly Staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“One night only, pet friendly, Super friendly Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We only had a chance to stay just one night here at the Comfort Inn. While it is a simple, out of the way, standard type hotel - great for skiers or history buffs taking advantage of the local culture and fun - it was well worth the cost for the night.

The room was nice with good beds and great cable options. The property has a nice little indoor pool and hot tub. The breakfast in the morning was just about perfect.

This pet friendly hotel went out of their way to reassure me my pet would be ok in the room, despite his initial barking. "That happens all the time, your baby will calm down." I offered to stay back and let my friend go to ski for the day but the staff at the Comfort insisted I go as planned. "We will call you if we need to. No one has checked in down that hall yet...etc."

They were great. I suppose you can go wrong with this hotel for the simple ammenities offered, they blew me away.

Room Tip: Ask for something at the end of the hallway if you have a traveling pet. Less noise to disturbe your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankieJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmpa120, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
I'd like to thank you for your great comments regarding the staff. As a pet friendly hotel we try to treat your pets like they are ours too. Most of the staff have pets and we are one of the few hotels in Gettysburg that have pet friendly rooms. We are happy you thought our staff was super friendly. We undergo continous training on improving guest services. Our breakfast is the new improved "Your Morning Breakfast' through Choice Hotels and we have had nothing but great comments about it. Thank you again for your nice comments and we look forward to having you and your precious pet back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    111
    94
    45
    59
See reviews for
159
117
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colebrook, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
425 reviews
194 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

The hotel seems old but rooms are ok... They should fix the ac unit in the room... Even when turn off works on and off and very noisy... Water noise and fan doesn't stop!!! Tried to unplug it but cable is fixed too strongly to the wall...

The shower head was also defective...

There was a nice huge flat screen tv and good wifi Internet...

Fridge and microwave in room and big spacious king bed room...

Service was good, breakfast was decent...

Not the best Comfort Inn I've been to but not the worst either... Looks more like a Quality Inn....

Good for one night when travelling...

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank benoitleblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmpa120, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments regarding the hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed our new 32 inch flat screen televisions and new high speed internet access. We just upgraded our internet to the best we could find with a new provider who has been awesome at providing guest service for some guests that are not so computer literate.Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

too many sports teams staying on weekends. these children are un supervised many times roaming hotel and pool area. Good lodging if no youth teams are staying. The kids where loud, cramming into hot tub, one even had on a diaper. The parent need to really supervise the kids and respect the peace other adults are seeking after 8:30 pm. On short they need a quiet hour and no kids in spa area after a certain hour. The staff told me some folks just let the kids run wild while the adults go eat and get drunk.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ghettobanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmpa120, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately there are probably 5 weekends a year we have soccer/baseball groups at the hotel. These groups are to be supervised. We have drawn up a contract for sports teams to read and obey during their time here to eliminate any future problems. Again thank you for your comments and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

If you are looking for a clean and safe hotel please don't stay here. The pool and pool area is disgusting! Mold all over, debris floating in the pool. Rooms probably had a recent remodel/revamp, but the bathroom sink water lines were reversed and after using the bathroom I burned my hands. As if our nights rest wasn't bad enough, we were approached by the staff member on duty and were asked about our service. Upon our conversation the staff member began to escalate a hostile situation and she promptly called the law authority. Staff member continued to verbally assault us. We were very glad to leave and I will be finding a place to post the absolutely disgusting and horrid pictures of the pool area.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sailorvampire24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmpa120, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding the hotel. Unfortunately you neglected to mention the pool area was under renovation. The pool area floor was just painted and the filters were cleaned that day.. Processes of working on the renovation can only be done a section at a time. You failed to take a picture of the note posted at the front desk. The pool is now completed and the spa is being painted. Instead of the front desk assaulting you she was the one who called the police on you for verbally assaulting her and causing a scene in the lobby disrupting guests. Everything is on camera plus we have the names of the five people in the lobby when this transferred. Unfortunately due to this incident and the police report you are never to return to this property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gettysburg hotels

New Oxford
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

I recently ran a band festival in the area which included 137 students. I chose to stay at this hotel because the group price they quoted couldn't be beat! In addition, throughout the entire process the managers were extremely cooperative and organized which made my job a lot easier. And during our stay, the hotel was clean plus when all of those kids came down for breakfast, there was plenty of food ready for everyone. I would strongly recommend this hotel if you are planning a group event in the Gettysburg area!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TRohrbaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmpa120, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We always enjoy have school, bands and tour groups at the hotel. We have plenty of seating in our hotel to accomodate for groups as well as plenty of bus parking. We have had larger groups than yours at breakfast time but we always make sure there is plenty of good food! Your group was great! They were well behaved and chaperoned. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorestown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Room was large and clean with good wifi reception. The breakfast was much better than simple continental with waffle station along with scrambled eggs and sausage. The front desk folks were very accomodating too!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank m f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmpa120, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your great review. We recently upgraded our hi speed internet with a faster internet. Everyone is impressed with our upgrade. We consider our breakfast better than others due to the new Truly Yours breakfast for Comfort Inn. We offer two different flavored homemade waffles, sausages, scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, assorted breads, assorted cereals, assorted muffins and danishes, assorted oatmeal and assorted juices and fruit. We offer coffee and tea 24 hours a day for our guests convenience. Our Front Desk personnel are always pleased to help with all your lodging needs. They undergo continuous guest service training. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

We just returned from a 2 night stay at the Comfort Inn in Gettysburg. We were delighted with the entire experience. Our room was clean, updated, and very quiet. The staff at check-in and breakfast was very kind and efficient. Shortly after entering our room we received a courtesy call to make sure everything was to our liking. Even though our window faced in the direction of the road we didn't hear any road noise. On the Saturday night of our stay the hotel was full. There were lots of families with children. I was concerned about noisy neighbors, but we heard nothing. The insulation is quite effective. The beds were comfortable, towels were soft and new. The pool and jacuzzi were clean and warm. The free breakfast was fresh and plentiful--all the standard hot and cold options, constantly replenished. It is an excellent location for anybody interested in skiing at Ski Liberty (about 25 min.). We'll be back in February.

Room Tip: Our room was at the end of the hallway on the first floor. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmpa120, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your nice review and thank you for staying with us. We are happy you thought the rooms were clean and updated. We try to keep our hotel looking like new to adhere to Choice Hotels standards. Your remarks about the pool refreshing and nice were greatly appreciated. We just recently renovated our pool area for the new season. We were also glad you loved our breakfast! We have a nice breakfast with both cold and hot items....scrambled eggs, sausages, cereals, danishes, muffins, breads, hard boiled eggs, assorted fruits, assorted oatmeals and juices. Our guests especially love the two different flavored homemade waffles we have. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,445 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#3 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
President Inn & Suites
President Inn & Suites
#19 of 28 in Gettysburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg

Property: Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
Address: 871 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7501 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Gettysburg
Comfort Inn Gettysburg
Gettysburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing