We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Pretty Good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Close to main attractions. Room had some dust on TV stand. Otherwise, clean and spacious. Staff were friendly. Breakfast had many choices. All in all, a good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    105
    91
    44
    58
See reviews for
154
112
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
136 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

This hotel was fine, as it was a host hotel of an event I was attending. The service was fne, the room was fine, breakfast was ok. It was far away from all you would wany to be near in Gettysburg. I'm sure the price was much better than the convenient hotels, and you can't blame the hotel for location. Good solid 3 star property, without prime location.

Room Tip: Higher up would be best I think!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GR8TRAILBLAZERFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
167 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

On a swing through Gettysburg to try and soak up some history, I looked for a reasonably priced hotel and chose the Comfort Inn. It was okay, but certainly nothing special. Oddly enough, it shared a driveway with a Days Inn and a Super 8. The Comfort Inn seemed to be clean for the most part, and it was quiet. My wife was uncomfortable with the bed coverings .... "who wants to sleep in a bed using the blanket and comforter that others have used when the hotel makes no attempt to put a clean cover on the comforter?" The room was somewhere in the middle between newly refurnished and worn. There were a couple of rust areas on the edge of the bathtub that I found to be unappetizing.

The breakfast quite good with waffles, scrambled eggs, and sausage in addition to the other "usual" offerings for a breakfast. I don't know how to say this in a politically correct way, but the clientele at breakfast seemed to be a little below average. Maybe I became jaded when an elderly woman loudly announced to everyone in the breakfast area that her husband was "grumpy" in the morning. I guess I would also be grumpy if I was stuck with her.

Overall, this hotel is average at best. I can't imagine why some other reviewers are giving it an "excellent" rating.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oskarduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

this hotel was very clean,& freindly, when we arrived we were all very Ill. the staff here was outstanding , the food was good they even let us use thier morning rm. to fix the special things we needed for our children. We also felt good about it being a nonsmoking stay even though i smoke they had a comfortable place for me.The parking was very safe and easily accessed.This is a family freindly place with the skill an knowledge to help guide you through all the sites to, recommend confidently all our family's needs. Our 4yr. granddaughter lost her glasses at the visitor center they helped us locate the people who could find them. Also a 24hr. optical place who could replace them. all else being said we were extended the best rest ,food parking above what we had felt after traveling over two weeks prior to this stay thank you all to all your staff

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
143 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

This was our second stay at this very nice quiet hotel. Comfortable beds and pillows, clean room and bright pacious bathroom. Polite friendly staff and good variety of food for breakfast. Convenient to the town, battlefield and outlet mall. Good dollar value.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear overlook the cemetery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DWGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed two nights at this hotel. It is very convient to the town of Gettysburg, and Walmart, and anything else you might like to do/see in Gettysburg. We arrived early so they didn't have our room ready yet so we went off to see the battlefields. Go to the Gettysburg Visitor's Center & purchase a set of CD's (the set we bought was about $25) & do your own narrated driving tour of the battlefields. It was excellent. We took our time -- 4 hours -- to really soak it all in.
When we got back to our hotel, we were quickly checked in. The staff was courteous & helpful & so knowledgeable about the community. We appreciated their tips on places to eat & things to do.
We were in room 125 which was right next to the ice machine. Ordinary ice noise isn't a big deal, but this machine definitely had a problem -- let's just say that the noises it made gave us the feeling we were right in the middle of the Gettysburg battles!! We reported it to them & they got it fixed -- I don't know if it was off balance or what, but it was pretty noisy!
The other problem was the air conditioner in our room. It was so loud that we couldn't use it much. I think a compressor or something was going out on it. We reported that as well but not til check out because it was the worst on night two. They adjusted our bill to compensate for that. We thought it was very good of them.
The room was very clean, the bathroom well stocked with soft towels & toiletries. The bed was very comfortable (actually more comfortable than a pricier hotel we had stayed in!).
The breakfast was awesome! Waffles, eggs, sausage, yogurt, cereals, pastries, etc. I couldn't ask for more.
We also took a tour to Washington DC -- the Dayton/Lincoln Tour Bus picked us up at our hotel at 5:30 am, took us to DC & back -- I highly recommend it! Driving in DC is a nightmare & finding parking daunting at best. This was the easiest & most economical way to see lots of DC in a day. Carol, our guide was wonderful & so knowledgeable :)

Room Tip: I would not take room 125 -- it is a handicapped king room right next to the ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WBil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

I have never had a worse time at a hotel. The staff was rude, the hotel was FULL of student groups (in the week we stayed there there were 3 different school groups in the hotel) and the breakfast food was moldy. WHen confronted about any of it, the staff would turn it around on the guest and say that it was their fault. The school groups were allowed to run through the halls screaming, take over the pool and come to breakfast with no shoes or socks on.
The rooms were dirty and old. Smelled of smoke, covered up by an air freshener that sprayed every 5 minutes, directly over the bed.
If you have a choice stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: All of the rooms were surrounded by students!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bbpearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gettysburg hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,380 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#20 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.5 mi away
President Inn & Suites
President Inn & Suites
#19 of 28 in Gettysburg
3.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg

Property: Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
Address: 871 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7501 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Gettysburg
Comfort Inn Gettysburg
Gettysburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing