We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel for a weekend in Gettysburg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel for a weekend in Gettysburg”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Stayed at the Gettysburg PA Comfort Inn for a weekend visit recently. Very comfortable hotel with very helpful staff. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was also enjoyable. There is a pool and it was very refreshing after a long day of sight seeing. Hotel is located about 1 mile from the center of town and close to all the Battlefield sites.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zebrasky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    115
    100
    46
    59
See reviews for
161
123
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Nice hotel , convenient for the battlegrounds .would stay again if we were in the area

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Our family stayed there when vsiting Gettysburg national military park. The staff working that night gave us a room toward the end of the wing so it was fairly quiet. The room is dated but nothing non-functional. It has an indoor pool but we did not use it. The driving distance from this hotel to the Gettysburg visitor center is 5 to 10 minutes.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WheelingTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Country Club Hills, Il
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Arrived in Gettysburg for a family reunion unfortunately it was also bike week. It was raining when we checked in and you could not pull in under the front canopy due to all the motorcycles parked there so we had to unload the car in the rain, when we complained to the front desk they didn't seem to care about the fact we got soaked or that a fire lane was blocked. We parked on the side of the building and discovered that the side door to the hotel hallway didn't lock, once in the room discovered that the toilet wasn't bolted down to the floor and almost fell over when you went to wipe, the air conditioner was missing the grate/cover, the caulk around the tub was moldy, some of the outlets didn't work. The pool and jacuzzi were cloudy as the filter was not operational, the pop machine only dispensed warm cans of pop, the breakfast was ok but it is setup in the front lobby and there wasn't enough room or chairs for all the guests. It didn't do any good to complain, as the staff simply mentioned that they would tell the manager. They advertise that the hotel was recently remodeled if so it must have been uninhabitable before, It definitely wasn't worth the $169.40 a night they charged us.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apt0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gettysburg hotels

Augusta, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2011

We have been going to Gettysburg for years and would not think of staying anywhere else. The front desk service is courteous and always helpful. In the past, if a problem arose it was rectified immediately. Breakfast bar is plentiful with a wide variety of choices. Our room is always clean, the beds comfortable. There is an excellent offering of amendities such as large bath towels, ample sundries, coffemaker, microwave, ref., sitting chair with ottoman, wide choice of television channels, and an excellent wi-fi service. Other perks include indoor pool, hot tub and exerise room. The hotel is stragically located close to area attractions and restaurants.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly if you have any special requests, (e.g. room location)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raven095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Great place to stay in Gettysburg. We could walk into town easily. Room was clean, comfortable. Our view was the cemetary, which our sons were thrilled with, especially after we went on 2 ghost tours~! The staff is polite and accomodating.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommasu25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

An older property recently remodeled. Comfortable bed, adequate room in a queen double. Perkin's restaurant next door. Adequate parking. Safe. Nice breakfast. Helpful staff. Soundproofing not up to par, noisier than most but quiet overnight. Odd odor in common corridor upstairs, sometimes cigarette smoke, the other odor difficult to describe but unpleasant. Not noticable in the room. Good value for this area. Not one of my favorite motels, but I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. I would like to give this property 3 1/2 stars, but that is not an option.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#3 of 28 in Gettysburg
558 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#9 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
166 reviews
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg

Property: Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
Address: 871 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7501 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Gettysburg
Comfort Inn Gettysburg
Gettysburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing