We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful stay, as always!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Augusta, Maine
Level Contributor
1 review
“Wonderful stay, as always!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

We have been going to Gettysburg for years and would not think of staying anywhere else. The front desk service is courteous and always helpful. In the past, if a problem arose it was rectified immediately. Breakfast bar is plentiful with a wide variety of choices. Our room is always clean, the beds comfortable. There is an excellent offering of amendities such as large bath towels, ample sundries, coffemaker, microwave, ref., sitting chair with ottoman, wide choice of television channels, and an excellent wi-fi service. Other perks include indoor pool, hot tub and exerise room. The hotel is stragically located close to area attractions and restaurants.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly if you have any special requests, (e.g. room location)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raven095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    111
    94
    45
    59
See reviews for
159
117
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

Great place to stay in Gettysburg. We could walk into town easily. Room was clean, comfortable. Our view was the cemetary, which our sons were thrilled with, especially after we went on 2 ghost tours~! The staff is polite and accomodating.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mommasu25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

An older property recently remodeled. Comfortable bed, adequate room in a queen double. Perkin's restaurant next door. Adequate parking. Safe. Nice breakfast. Helpful staff. Soundproofing not up to par, noisier than most but quiet overnight. Odd odor in common corridor upstairs, sometimes cigarette smoke, the other odor difficult to describe but unpleasant. Not noticable in the room. Good value for this area. Not one of my favorite motels, but I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. I would like to give this property 3 1/2 stars, but that is not an option.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill on Sea England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

We were touring Pennsylvania and had used a Comfort Inn previously so knew this would be ok. It was really nice. The staff were very pleasant. We would certainly use this hotel again if we were to return to Gettysburg. We also had a complimentary breakfast which was great.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adnil48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh, pa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2011

Wonderful staff at the front desk. Breakfast foods were the usual assortment. They were frequently replenished. Our room was comfortable. The hotel was close to attractions. Free wireless internet, too. Good deal.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flojorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenhurst, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2011

I got a terrific bargain on our stay. However, it turned out not to be a deal because it was pretty bad. We tried to check in at 2:30 and were told that we could not be checked in until 3. We drove through Gettysburg and returned at 3:10. There was a long line and the 2 clerks were not well equipped to handle it. About 30 minutes later we recieved our keys and were told that housekeeping needed an additional hour to finish cleaning. We finally got into our room at 4:30. I brought my travel weary boys down to the pool. The hot tub was green!!! Seriously!!! We stayed for 3 days and the water remained green. There were never any towels at the pool. I went to the front desk to request them, but there was usually nobody at the front desk. There was a sign directing you to call for assistance.
The room was better. It was nice to have a fridge and microwave. The poor service and poor quality of the pool overshadowed all else.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank singlemomoftwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gettysburg hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2011

Apple juice tastes like crap. Orange juice tastes like crap. Waffles and syrup are crappy. Better off going to Perkins. Other than breakfast bar, its not to bad.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bignasty1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,445 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#3 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
President Inn & Suites
President Inn & Suites
#19 of 28 in Gettysburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg

Property: Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
Address: 871 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7501 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Gettysburg
Comfort Inn Gettysburg
Gettysburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing