We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair rates and good service- with free WIFI!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Reviewed July 18, 2010

I stayed at the Three Crowns with my family during our trip to Gettysburg. Unfortunately, no one told us it was during Bike Week....which meant Gettysburg was covered in loud and noisy motocycles all weekend. However, the lodge informed us they were supposed to be quiet during the night, and they were mostly. I'm a light sleeper, and didn't wake up once. It helped that I had a room near the inner part of the layout.

The room was clean and comfortable, for the most part. There was free breakfast, which was coffee, orange juice and small danishes you went to the main office for. All in all, it was a good place to stay for the night for reasonable rates.

Best thing was the free WIFI.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 478 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2010

This was our 7th year that we stayed at this motel , it has always been clean, staff always friendly, caring and accomodating, ,you can't beat the location or find a better price , we recommend this motel to our friends,we are going back in the fall and are looking forward to it.

RON FROM BUFFALO NY

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaz8512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

My family chose this hotel because of the reviews w
e read on here. We waited 30 minutrs in thee lobby before anyone came to wait on us. A man then showed up highly in need of deodorant but friendly. When we got a room it was very dated. When we pulled the bedspread back the sheets had several hairs on them. I told the desk clerk and they changed them immediately. The carpet was stained and dirty. There were no frills except a mini fridge. Similar to camping.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomkat_prop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

I want to let anyone know that if anyone has a bad review of this place I can't imagine why. This is the third year that my husband and I have stayed here and we have been happy each time. The owners and staff are great! Housekeeping staff was so nice! The only negative I can think of saying is that their pillows weren't as fluffy as the past, but we were able to get two extra to take care of that. This hotel is older, yes, and may not have a breakfast buffet...but for the money, location and congeniality it cannot be beat! We will be staying here next year, too!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kht4unc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

We booked the room for 2 nights online before leaving for our trip. The booking clearly stated the room would be ready for check in at 1 pm. We did not arrive until after 2 pm.
When we arrived the room was not even ready we were told we would need wait 30-45 minutes for it to be ready. What was the purpose of booking online? They knew we were coming the room should have been ready period. Other than hat we have no real complaints. It was not a luxury hotel we knew that when we booked it . All we wanted were a clean room some beds and a shower. We were sightseeing every day from morning till bed time so we needed nothing fancy. It served us well. But I can not get over our disappointment of having to wait for the room to be ready we booked online they knew we were coning we arrived well over an hour after the time the room was to be ready for us and had to wait another 40 minutes .

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AverageAmericans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

walking distance to everywear.across the street from national cemetary.food,fuel all around close by.dave is very helpful.even offered to take us to store.we came here in may 2009+2010 for the week of memorial day weekendon our motocycles+travel to d.c. on sat,sun for the run to wall+go to all the battlfields around gettysburg during the week.we are already making our plans for next year+we will be staying at this hotel.perfect location for us.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krharleydude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

Would not think of staying anywhere else I attend the car show every year in bigglerville and would not think of staying anywhere else. Have been staying there over 15 years and Dave the manager and staff have always been great in taking care of all our needs .The pool is great and the rooms are always very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desperado97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.2 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
340 reviews
0.2 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,147 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gettysburg, PA
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#23 of 28 in Gettysburg
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge

Address: 205 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2801
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: $43 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host 3 Crowns Motor Lodge
Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Budget Host Three Crowns Hotel
Budget Host Three Crowns Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing