We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$125
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1863 Inn of Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$130
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$127
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$211
$189
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$143
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$149
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveler rating
167
207
61
23
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
207
61
23
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational cemeterygreat locationwithin walking distanceroom was cleancan't beat the pricestay there againin towngreat place to staysteinwehr avenueoutdoor poolhousekeeping staffrestaurants and shopsparking lotshort drivevisitor centermoteldanish
Filter
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 491 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Clean with a friendly staff. We had no trouble checking in (we used priceline) and our room was ready for us. It seems a lot of people are looking for a 5 star continental breakfast for some reason, so if you're a big stickler for the continental breakfast, know that it's just coffee and Danish. I just had coffee and it was good. I saw the custodian outside with his cart and asked him for an extra roll of toilet paper and he was ready to give me the whole cart! "Do you need shampoo, soap, extra towels, etc...anything you need, you just let me know!" Fabulous! We will stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We were only in Gettysburg for one night and were very happy with the property. Its location is a bit of a walk to the downtown area, but there are many attractions extremely close by. The room was clean and comfortable, which is the main thing. The front desk person (likely the owner) was very sociable. Sure, the towels were a bit scratchy, but all things considered, this is a great way to spend time in Gettysburg.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrFrump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

On the outside you are sure this is a nasty place to stay. Surprise! It's not! We took a trip to Gettysburg and decided to stay the night. All other places were booked so we stopped in here. The office smelled weird and looked dirty. The manager was really kind and helpful. I asked to see the room first. I am a clean/germ freak and If it looked and smelled like the office I was outta there. Surprisingly, the room smelled fine and was very clean, the beds were also comfortable. The free breakfast was a few Danish inside a carrier that appeared to have not been washed in years. Needless to say we passed on the Danish. Overall, this place is well worth giving a chance. Fair priced and a convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobRJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Just spent four nights here and while the rooms are not fancy you couldn't ask for a better place to stay for the money. Its close to everything and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Free doughnuts/pastry and coffee/juice help us save money for other things. The staff was friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our time here. We are already planning our next trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

So impressed with what I got for the price! Very affordable - clean, comfy bed, frig in room, nice air conditioner, TV, and convenient to everything! The gentlement at the front desk could not have been more friendly and helpful! Cannot wait to visit Gettysburg again, and would DEFINITELY stay at this motel!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patsy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews