We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$123
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$132
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1863 Inn of Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
$209
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$177
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
$189
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$156
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$159
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$101
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveler rating
166
205
60
23
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
205
60
23
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationnational cemeterywithin walking distanceroom was cleancan't beat the pricestay there againin towngreat place to staysteinwehr avenueoutdoor poolhousekeeping staffrestaurants and shopsparking lotshort drivevisitor centermoteldanish
Filter
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 487 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed one night and this hotel fit our needs perfectly. Very, very clean. I can't believe how expensive some of the other options in town were, but this seemed like prime location to me and definitely the right price. The person who checked us in was friendly and gave us dinner recommendations for the area. No-frills motel, but conveniently located, clean, safe, and comfortable. That's good enough for me, and I'd stay here again without hesitation!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

To be brief. This is not a fancy place, it's very basic but meets all your regular needs. We stay here every year and we have always been satisfied. It is an older motel that yes, could use some modernization but eh...

The rooms have always been clean upon our arrival. The owner is a great guy, very friendly.

The price is awesome for this area and convenient to the park.

Again, it's not much to look at but your stay should be enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snakespol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband and i just checked out this morning. Had to write a review! We had a totally awesome stay here! The room was just what we were looking for, VERY CLEAN!!!!! Loved the tile in the bathroom. Beds were very comfortable. Not a high priced, which works for us. hotel just good honest down home feel. Mike let us borrow his cd to tour the battelfield which was so nice of him! The whole staff was very friendly. Made us feel welcomed! We will be back!!!!! Hope nothing changes, perfect in every way.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lighthouse4297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

What a great place to stay...we visit Gettysburg at least once a year and this was our first stay at this motel. Wish we would have tried it sooner! The location is perfect, within walking distance of everything- the battlefield, cemetery, visitor center, restaurants, museums, shops....we brought our bikes and could leave our car at the motel and not have to find parking. We were immediately welcomed by Mark on check-in and made a friend. He and his staff were always available and asked us many times throughout our stay if we needed anything. Very convenient to be able to park right outside our room. As others have stated, the rooms are a little outdated, but were clean and the bed was very comfortable....small fridge, air conditioning worked great, lots of TV channels and WiFi worked well. Breakfast was coffee, juice, pastries and donuts. Our stay was VERY comfortable and we will definitely stay here next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My fiance and I stayed there for 4 nights during the Labor Day weekend. This place may not be the Hilton, but it is VERY CLEAN, comfortable and close to everything. Our housekeeping person, Frank, was very attentive and pleasant! Great place to stay!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doreen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews