We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights and found our room to meet our needs. We arrived Monday around 1pm and were allowed to check in and get settled in. We stayed here also so we could travel to Hershey park that is only an hour away. Since we would not be in the room much, the deal on this motel was great. The motel is also very close and with in walking distance to many attractions and places to eat. The only thing that could be improved is the breakfast. You only get doughnuts or pastries along with orange juice or coffee. Other then that, enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hummie416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 471 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We were traveling on a budget, and after reading other reviews, decided to try the Budget Host. We were not disappointed. The motel is a bit dated, but it is clean and comfortable and in a fabulous location. We discovered that the older building was very well insulated from noise...it was so quiet we slept in much later than we normally would! The owner, Mark, made it feel like us were friends from the minute we walked in the door. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MamaFrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

we stayed last year June, 2012 and we are coming back next week, very clean, and nice pool too, mark the owner is very friendly, great cleaning team too Walking distance to all shops and restaurants .Thanks Mark see you soon! Smallarz Family

Room Tip: staying here will save you money to do other thing in town, we love it! Cheap and clean who know!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jbennyjet3201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Clean rooms! walking distance to many locations. the staff was very friendly knowledgeable about the area. Extemely biker friendly. While we were there a storm come in. The manager allowed us to pull the bikes up on the walkway to get them out of the storm. We would definitly recommend using this motel!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carriesu3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed here several times before. Great little motel. Mark (The Boss) is cool. Rooms are CLEAN and the service is outstanding. Pool was CLEAN and refreshing on a hot summer day. I will be visiting Gettysburg again in about a month and I plan on staying at Three Crown again.
Thanks Mark for everything!

C. Benner

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbenner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We have stayed at the 3 crowns many times and love its location. The National Cemetery is directly across the street. Mark and his staff are great personable people. The 3 Crowns Motel has guests from every walk of life and everyone has a good morning or a hello ( what a perfect gem) which makes it a great place to be.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maria l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This motel is the drive up type, which is great for anyone wanting to explore the town on foot.
Very close to the trolley and restaurants. The motel itself is dated, but clean enough. I had a pleasant stay, did not spend much time in the room. Vistors were enjoying the outdoor pool, which is in a good secluded location. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The non-smoking rooms were better. Do bring your own chairs if you like sitting outside, as they we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueb18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.2 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
894 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#22 of 28 in Gettysburg
118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,528 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at Cemetery Hill
Inn at Cemetery Hill
#16 of 28 in Gettysburg
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge

Address: 205 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2801
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gettysburg
#16 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: $48 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Budget Host 3 Crowns Motor Lodge
Budget Host Three Crowns Hotel
Budget Host Three Crowns Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing