We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$130
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Days Inn by Wyndham Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$105
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1863 Inn of Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$167
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$159
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$189
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$133
$123
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$156
$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveler rating
165
204
60
23
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
204
60
23
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationnational cemeterywithin walking distanceroom was cleancan't beat the pricestay there againin towngreat place to staysteinwehr avenueoutdoor poolhousekeeping staffrestaurants and shopsparking lotshort drivevisitor centermoteldanish
Filter
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 485 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

First impression is of a great price. Seriously. This has got to be one of the most - if not the most affordable - lodgings in the area.

Second impression: Friendly. The owner is on site and very personable (not pushy just friendly).

The room itself was clean and well appointed. The beds were very comfortable. I think they may be new mattresses (recollecting conversation with owner?) but I do know they were on par (actually better) than mattresses at both Hilton Garden Inn and Holiday Inn, respectively. I would go as far as to say it was probably the best mattress I've slept on in a hotel. Bathroom was spotless.

Location is easy to get in and out of, parking is free, and the motel is located within minutes of everything Gettysburg has to offer.

Breakfast is continental served in the lobby and *homemade* banana and pumpkin bread were an unexpected treat.

This was our first "motel" experience and we were very pleasantly surprised. I am super picky and normally a "Hampton / Hilton Garden Girl" and can say that I would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 127 was very nice.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kseabolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Since most of the reviews I read were positive, I decided to give this motel a chance. I booked for the Memorial Day weekend. The motel was really very nice. Just like it has already been said, my room was very clean although the furniture is dated. The a/c and fridge worked well and the drainage in the tub and sink was good. The signal for the Wi-Fi was very good. The office attendant was very friendly and check in was fast. Also, the lobby had a stack of brochures and menus for businesses in the area, which was very convenient. The motel is situated in a great location with many sites within walking distance. Some reviewers had mentioned a problem with noise. Yes, the motel is located right on a main road, and motorcycles seem to be a norm in this area, so expect that kind of noise. Otherwise, the only other noise I heard was the occasional car in the parking lot. Remember, it is a motel. Bed sheets were clean and the bed itself was comfortable. A couple of things I’d want to point out: 1) this property still uses keys (like others have reviewed) so you have to lock your room door yourself, it does not lock automatically. I had to get used to that again; and 2) there is a small museum right in the middle of the motel parking lot and pulling in/out can get tricky if you park near it with a large vehicle. I would stay here again for sure, the price can’t be beat, especially if you don’t plan on staying in the room often.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lonso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here in the past, friendly owner, great location on Steinwehr ave. close to a lot of shops, food and attractions including the battlefield. Room was comfortable, alittle old but for what you pay, can't complain. Small fridge, hairdryer, nice tv with hundreds of channels. within walking distance of all things on Steinwehr. Breakfast consists of donuts or danishes, with cofee or oj. If you want something more go to the Lincoln diner on Carlisle street, great food and prices. They have an outdoor pool.

Room Tip: You park at your door so any room will work.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thickman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My wife and I have stayed here three times and will go back every year if possible, Mark is a great host and makes us feel like family, the location can,t be beat, you can walk to all attractions and restaurants, it is quiet clean and great room rates, we would highly recommend this motel to anyone, thanks for a great time every time Mark , we are going back this aug, can,t wait

Dianne & Jim
Canada

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

On the down side its a little run down and in need of updating. On the up side its clean, there's plenty of hot water, its in a great location and the guy that runs it is friendly and knowledgeable about the area.all in all not bad for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ctmike1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews