We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Not a single problem with it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not a single problem with it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Staying here was the best decision I made concerning my vacation to Gettysburg. My girlfriend and I had a room here for four days. The place was great. The rooms were clean and had all the amenities we needed throughout our trip. The location is amazing, it's right across the street from the battlefield cemetery and only a ten minute walk from the center of town with attractions and store fronts along the walk. I can't remember the name of the owner, but he was super friendly to us. He's very informed about the town. He let us know what attractions we should see, which we should skip, and he let us use his audio CD tour for a day to tour the battlefield with rather than having to pay our way on to one of the bus tours. Wicked friendly guy. And lastly the most amazing part about this place is the cost. At only $55/night it's an unbelievable bargain. I totally recommend this place to anybody visiting the area.

Room Tip: As far as I know all the rooms are the same and only vary by the type of bed(s). The place isn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    166
    45
    17
    25
See reviews for
116
140
41
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alligator Point, Florida
Level Contributor
192 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

we stayed for just a stopover before next leg of journey. arrived after 7pm and was informed only non smoking rooms left(was ok). the property was old but well kept. the room needed a little more attention on cleaning(bugs in window seals,dust over lights and fixtures) the chairs smelled mil-dewy .the shower and floors were pretty clean, the breakfast(if u can call it that) just coffee, juice and store bought danish(wife did make banana bread and pumpkin bread was good and fresh. across from the cemetery and close to museum ,and lots of restaurants.CHEAP RATE......

Room Tip: i assume all are about the same.the room we stayed in (3 doors down from office)the owner said was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank floridamama69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

It is not easy to find an economical place to stay in such a tourist town. I needed only a place to rest in, not entertain, no meeting room requirements, etc. The room was clean, and Mark at the front desk takes good care of you. I did miss having a coffee pot and alarm clock in the room. If my requirements are the same I will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We just returned from a 3 day stay and couldn't be more pleased. This place is in the center of everything. It is and easy walk to the center of town and a 5 min drive to the Battlefields. There were many restaurants very close and reasonable. The manager, Mark, and his wife were just fantastic! Not only did they keep the place extremely clean but were very helpful in recommending things to do and places to eat.
We highly recommend this place and will hope to be returning again at the end of the month for another few days.
Thanks Mark for making our stay memorable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelPals2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irwin, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights. CONVENIENT location, short walk to attractions and food is super close. Manager was friendly and helpful. Free wifi. Clean room, altho definitely older motel styling but some rooms have been renovated, others are in the midst of....Price was outstanding. I was in town for a conference at the Wyndham, it was a less than 10 minutes, a really easy drive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LibLadyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gananoque, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights and loved it. The decor may be slightly outdated but you won't find anything better for the price. The room was large and clean. Mark (owner/manager) was friendly and went out of his way to help out and make our trip a great time. Location is central to absolutely everything - all within walking distance! Will definately be back!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
246 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is my second time staying here and I will say for the price it is a great place. The rooms are "motel" rooms, not high class, but you are only there to sleep. Free wifi was very good and the TV was nice too. The location was the best part. A 10 to 15 minute walk to the downtown rotary. Plenty of restaurant within 100 yards. Why pay those high "chain" rates for amenities you will never use? The manager/owner was very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maxrebos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,379 reviews
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#21 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
President Inn & Suites
President Inn & Suites
#19 of 28 in Gettysburg
3.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
0.2 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#9 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 746 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge

Property: Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge
Address: 205 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gettysburg
#16 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Budget Host 3 Crowns Motor Lodge
Budget Host Three Crowns Hotel
Budget Host Three Crowns Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing