We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place! Great Location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We just returned from a 3 day stay and couldn't be more pleased. This place is in the center of everything. It is and easy walk to the center of town and a 5 min drive to the Battlefields. There were many restaurants very close and reasonable. The manager, Mark, and his wife were just fantastic! Not only did they keep the place extremely clean but were very helpful in recommending things to do and places to eat.
We highly recommend this place and will hope to be returning again at the end of the month for another few days.
Thanks Mark for making our stay memorable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelPals2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
There are newer reviews for Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 470 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights. CONVENIENT location, short walk to attractions and food is super close. Manager was friendly and helpful. Free wifi. Clean room, altho definitely older motel styling but some rooms have been renovated, others are in the midst of....Price was outstanding. I was in town for a conference at the Wyndham, it was a less than 10 minutes, a really easy drive.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LibLadyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights and loved it. The decor may be slightly outdated but you won't find anything better for the price. The room was large and clean. Mark (owner/manager) was friendly and went out of his way to help out and make our trip a great time. Location is central to absolutely everything - all within walking distance! Will definately be back!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is my second time staying here and I will say for the price it is a great place. The rooms are "motel" rooms, not high class, but you are only there to sleep. Free wifi was very good and the TV was nice too. The location was the best part. A 10 to 15 minute walk to the downtown rotary. Plenty of restaurant within 100 yards. Why pay those high "chain" rates for amenities you will never use? The manager/owner was very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maxrebos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

stayed here over the weekend. had a small group. the place was really nice. MARK, the manager was great. went out of his way to make it very pleaseant. great location for seeing everything. all within walking distance. room were very clean and had a nice decor. is very nice to what it use to be. Mark, just want to say thanks for looking out for your customers. job well done. highly recommend this motel for your stay in Gettysburg. will go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garyc1863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Love this place. The price and service can not be beat in Gettysburg. The location is perfect, the rooms are clean and the staff are all very pleasant and helpful. I wouldn't stay anywhere else when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethanne74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very good average budget motel. Located in excellent spot in town, just a short drive to the National Park . Good eating spots close by. Mark is a very friendly knowledgeable host, ready to assist in getting around or answer any questions you might have. Good breakfast in morning with excellent items baked by his wife and great coffee. I would stay there again..

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan55138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.2 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
886 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#22 of 28 in Gettysburg
117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,517 reviews
2.6 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge

Address: 205 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2801
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gettysburg
#16 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: $52 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host 3 Crowns Motor Lodge
Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Budget Host Three Crowns Hotel
Budget Host Three Crowns Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing