We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recent visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Mount Savage, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“recent visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

stayed here over the weekend. had a small group. the place was really nice. MARK, the manager was great. went out of his way to make it very pleaseant. great location for seeing everything. all within walking distance. room were very clean and had a nice decor. is very nice to what it use to be. Mark, just want to say thanks for looking out for your customers. job well done. highly recommend this motel for your stay in Gettysburg. will go back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garyc1863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    175
    50
    19
    25
See reviews for
121
148
43
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeton, NJ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Love this place. The price and service can not be beat in Gettysburg. The location is perfect, the rooms are clean and the staff are all very pleasant and helpful. I wouldn't stay anywhere else when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethanne74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very good average budget motel. Located in excellent spot in town, just a short drive to the National Park . Good eating spots close by. Mark is a very friendly knowledgeable host, ready to assist in getting around or answer any questions you might have. Good breakfast in morning with excellent items baked by his wife and great coffee. I would stay there again..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan55138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Echo, NS, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Before I booked I reviewed Tripadvisor and I must say the reviews were correct. If you are the type that must have an updated newer style hotel then this is not for you. But this hotel is great for those who enjoy value for money. Mark at the front desk was outstanding. Showing us where things were and setting us straight on the general setup of the town and attractions. He also lent the auto tour cd to us that saved $30 so THANKS MARK. We would certainly stay here again. The AC was cold as was the fridge. The room was large and quiet. You can pull rate up to your door. We stayed in room 121 in the middle of the second building. I could go on but it would be repeating all the positives that others have mentioned. Great Value!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith_99_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights during the week and really had a nice time, The motel is located in a great location right on the main street, you can walk to stores, restaurants and many of the museums and attractions. The owner is very nice, friendly and helpful. He will even lend you a cd so you can take your own car tour through the battlefield instead of having to buy it, just ask him for the cd and booklet. The rooms are clean and simple, a bit on the older side, but comfortable. The beds were soft and bouncy, which was fine for me since I have back problems and don't like firm hard mattresses. In the morning you can go to the office where there is fresh coffee, orange juice and pastries to start your day plus nice conversation with the owner. Overall, I really liked this motel for location and price (which was sooo reasonable). I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geezee57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We came down from Syracuse NY and have to say we were quite happy with the clean accommodations of the motel. It was located with in walking distance of just about everything. We enjoyed the privacy and the exceptionally friendly and helpful owner. We recommend anyone looking to stay at Gettysburg a few days check this motel out for the price its worth it. Will be looking to use the motel again for the 150th anniversary in July 2013.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We were planning a trip to Gettysburg and found the Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge on-line. This motel was in the perfect spot. We walked EVERYWHERE from one central location. The rooms were older, but very clean and the hospitality of the owner/manager could not have been more delightful and HELPFUL! Since we had never been to Gettysburg before, we had done some research, but the added touch was welcomed after the long drive from Iowa.
We look forward to our next visit. Next time, we won't have to research where to stay, we already have our answer!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Connie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.2 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 stars 788 reviews
1.1 mi away
President Inn & Suites
President Inn & Suites
#19 of 28 in Gettysburg
3.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,424 reviews
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#21 of 28 in Gettysburg
3.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at Cemetery Hill
Inn at Cemetery Hill
#15 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge

Property: Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge
Address: 205 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2801
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gettysburg
#16 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host 3 Crowns Motor Lodge
Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Budget Host Three Crowns Hotel
Budget Host Three Crowns Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing