We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 23 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2010

We had the best stay. Tessa & Brian were the ultimate innkeepers. They booked a private battlefield tour for us and it was perfect. The restaurant recommendations were right on. The rooms and breakfast were 5 star. The location could not have been better. I will only stay there anytime I'm visiting Gettysburg. I miss my rocking chair already.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marceeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,793)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,521 - 1,527 of 1,793 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2010

from the first day you arrive till the last that you leave a truly welcoming place Brian makes you feel at home and his wife makes a lovely breakfast and it is different everyday, plenty of coffee,tea and water if you want always on tap the rooms are clean and very well done, it was a pleasure to stay here, if you are going to this area this is the prefect place to stay, cannot praise it highly enough

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2010

We celebrated our wedding anniversary in style this year. Tessa and Brian are gracious hosts with many ideas for their guests to enjoy their visit. The inn is located in the historical downtown are within walking distance of shops and restaurants. The breakfasts were delicious. We will definitely return and recommend to our friends!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimandJaime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

This was our first experience staying at a Bed and Breakfast. We couldn't have asked for a better place to start. The accommodations were beautiful with the antique flavor of the rooms in our Kentucky Suite. The patios would be superb to eat out on for breakfast when the weather cooperates. I was hoping for that, but it was too cool the days we were there. Breakfast was excellent...a delicious fruit cup, a special warm dish, and something sweet to top it all off ... each dish served at your table. The gardens are very beautiful. There's a lovely front porch to sit on if you like. The location is within walking distance of most of the historical sites. We had a lovely supper at the Dobbin House. We also had made reservations to tour the battlefield with a personal guide, John Weixel, recommended by the owner of The Brickhouse Inn. Thank you to Brian and staff for a wonderful memory!! Sherwin & Cheryl

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gettysburg-June-2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

Centrally located, the Brickhouse Inn is the place to stay in Gettysburg. The inn is within easy walking distance to the town center and some of the battlefield sites. Several restaurants are within walking distance, and you can take a leisurely stroll across the street to get your ice cream fix. The innkeepers, Brian and Tessa, are gracious hosts, always willing to offer helpful hints for local dining or to make reservations with battlefield guides. The rooms are very comfortable and beautifully appointed without being too stuffy. The gardens are well tended, with shade trees to lounge under with a fresh cup of coffee and cookies after a day spent touring the battlefield. The breakfasts are delicious and fresh, without being overwhelmingly heavy, and don't miss the shoo fly pie. You'll be rested and ready for a day full of activity after a night at this wonderful inn!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notshawndra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

We were lucky and got a last minute reservation here. Stayed in the Alabama room which was very comfortable and spacious. The pictures on the website don't do it justice. The room was in the original building and still had the bullet holes in the outer wall of our room. Our hosts, Brian and Tessa are absolutely lovely people and so accommodating. Talking to them was a real treat. They are very knowledgeable about the area and gave excellent suggestions for meals and things to see.

The Inn is very centrally located near the National Cemetery and many of the best places to eat. The property itself is an oasis in the midst of a high traffic area. We can't wait to go back and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myhrse11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

The Brickhouse Inn is a wonderful B&B close to many important historic sites in Gettysburg. The property is lovely, with beautiful fragrant gardens surrounding the patio. The Welty House was charming and rooms were quite spacious. Breakfast on the patio was excellent. Owners and staff were warm, hospitable and attentive.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hilary69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,112 reviews
0.1 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#11 of 28 in Gettysburg
902 reviews
2.4 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Baladerry Inn
Baladerry Inn
#3 of 23 in Gettysburg
387 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Lightner Farmhouse
The Lightner Farmhouse
#8 of 23 in Gettysburg
322 reviews
3.8 mi away
Battlefield Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 452 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range: $108 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brickhouse Inn is the premier award winning B&B inn in Gettysburg with an ideal location in the downtown historic area. The 1898 Victorian mansion and c.1830 historic Welty House offer superb rooms all with private bathrooms. Off-street parking and beautiful gardens make the Inn a perfect oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brickhouse Inn Bed And Breakfast
Brickhouse Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing