We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful accommodations, great host and hostess”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 23 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful accommodations, great host and hostess”
Reviewed June 28, 2009

We found the information regarding this inn on the Gettysburg website and knew immediately that we wanted to stay at the Brickhouse inn. We contacted the inn to make the reservations and spoke to Melanie, who told us the rooms we requested were available for all but the first night of our stay. She said the Welty House next door to the Brickhouse inn had rooms available for the first night so she would book us into those rooms and they would move us over to the inn the next day.

When we arrived at the inn we were pleased to see that the rooms were as advertised. We spent our first night in the Illinois room at the Welty House. Our friends who traveled with us spent their first night in the Georgia room. All of us were thrilled to see the beautiful room. After a great breakfast the next morning we went to church and when we returned all of our belongings had been moved to our rooms in the Brickhouse inn. We were in the Maryland room and our friends were in the Tennessee room. These rooms were also beautiful.

Brian,Tessa and their staff were extremely gracious and helpful throughout our stay. Each morning we were served a delicious breakfast in a manner that made us feel very pampered. Brian and Tessa were always available to offer suggestions on sites to see and helped us make arrangements for a special tour to Washington D.C. This was without a doubt our best vacation to date. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BL309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,531
    133
    13
    8
    4
See reviews for
223
1,156
41
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Annville, PA
2 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2009

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast and it definitely exceeded our expectations. The location was by far the best in town, walking distance to everything! The service and rooms were very pleasant, and the entire place was immaculate! Breakfast was out of this world, and the staff was very helpful in helping us to plan our activities.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcarpenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2009

We always enjoy staying at a good bed and breakfast. The Brickhouse Inn was the first bed and breakfast we stayed in about five years ago, and ever since then we have no interest in staying at hotels. Each bed and breakfast is special and I when I think of specific destinations I recall each bed and breakfast at that location. The Brickhouse Inn is one of those special places. The excellent location to the battlefields is an easy walk. Nice restaurants are also in walking distance. The Brickhouse Inn serves delicious breakfasts and the rooms are beautifully decorated with antiques and comfortable beds and chairs. The rooms are pretty and clean. It was extremely quiet and private. I couldn't think of a better place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flowers55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2009

This was our first time at a B&B and I must say we may never stay at a Hotel again. Brian, Tessa and their staff catered to our every need, this included making special breakfasts for my wife. Our room was spacious and well maintained, also the bathroom was better than I expected and looked new. The Inn sits on Baltimore Street near the intersection of Steinwehr Avenue, within blocks are many restaurants and shops, as well as, a large portion of the battlefield and the National Cemetary. I would recommend this Inn to anyone wanting great breakfasts and a true experience of Gettysburg.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbt1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ/PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Brickhouse Inn in Gettysburg for two nights. We stayed in the North Carolina suite. The suite was on the 2nd floor of the main house. Their other house on the property is the Wealty House; a side walkside separates both houses. The suite had two rooms; one with a queen bed; one with a daybed and a balcony with two rockers on it where you could look out onto the street, gardens, etc. The location is great-within walking distances of most restaurants and shops. We had a great ghost tour with Miss Betty - a must do; and a 2 hr guided tour of the battlefields with George Newtown -another must do. Both activities were arranged by the innkeepers. I would definitly recommend and/or return to the Brickhouse Inn.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlk76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2009

For the second year, I spent a long weekend at the Brickhouse Inn, last year with "the girls," this time with my husband. I don't think I would stay anywhere else in Gettysburg. The Inn is beautiful and immaculate. The hosts, Tessa and Brian, were very gracious, friendly and helpful in any and everything we asked or needed.

The Ohio room, although small, was perfect for us, and very comfortable. The breakfasts, served outdoors on the patio, were great. The Brickhouse Inn is perfectly located on Baltimore St., within walking distance to many attractions and restaurants. We met another couple there, and spent many laid-back hours enjoying wine and snacks on the large front porch over the period of three days. The Brickhouse Inn is truly a class act. We will be back again, and definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodyCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2009

The best B&B in Gettysburg in our opinion to stay at. The location is within walking distance to everywhere with private parking which is a "plus" in such a busy place. The inn is exceptionally spotless with charming inn keepers attending to any request and extremely informative. The breakfasts were beyond words - you will have to visit to experience all!. We will be back!.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CranfordBeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
2.4 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,444 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Inn at Lincoln Square
Inn at Lincoln Square
#9 of 27 in Gettysburg
371 reviews
0.1 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#8 of 27 in Gettysburg
851 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 452 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brickhouse Inn is the premier award winning B&B inn in Gettysburg with an ideal location in the downtown historic area. The 1898 Victorian mansion and c.1830 historic Welty House offer superb rooms all with private bathrooms. Off-street parking and beautiful gardens make the Inn a perfect oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brickhouse Inn Bed And Breakfast
Brickhouse Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing