We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visited the Brickhouse during bike week”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 23 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2014

The accommodations and food were excellent. Brian and Tess were gracious hosts. The Brickhouse is close to all the Gettysburg attractions which made our visiting them very convenient to get to. We will be back

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,746)
There are newer reviews for Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

720 - 726 of 1,746 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

The first time my husband and I stayed at the Brickhouse Inn, in Gettysburg, PA was for the 1996 Remembrance Day Parade. We have seen it flourish from four guest rooms to a magnificence Inn it is today. We don’t believe we could have found a better place to stay anywhere else in Gettysburg. During the parades, the view from the front porch is the best place to be with the goodies and hot drinks in the Inn. We have stayed there every November since, for 18 Years. In 1997 we started staying at the Brickhouse Inn for the 4th of July festivals. You can do all kinds of things, from walking or bike riding along the historic paths of the park or town, see the museums and cyclorama at the Gettysburg National Military Park Visitor Center, seeing living Histories on the battlefield, hire a private license battlefield tour guide leaving from the Brickhouse; don’t forget the ghost walks and dinning in Historic restaurants in town. We take several odds and end trips to the Brickhouse for such things as; anniversaries, living histories, Gettysburg festival week in, June, New Year Eve and ever a period wedding along the way, giving our stay at the Brickhouse over more than 56 times. PS: Tess and Brian are wonderful Hosts, is the reason we go there so often. They are now genuine true friends you like to visit.

Room Tip: We stay in new part of the c.1830 bullet-scarred Welty House which was there during the war and beli...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful room; we had the North Carolina Suite. Breakfast was delicious and served on the garden patio. Everyone was friendly and helpful, guiding us to good restaurants and attractions. We loved doing the audio tour and we were able to borrow the CD from the B&B, the reenactment was overrated and disappointing. Stick to the attractions in town; many are listed in a book the Brickhouse has created for guests.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mkuiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Very clean and comfortable inn. Great breakfast, very unique food, close to all attractions,shops

and restaurants, 5 minutes from Battlefield tours and museums.made reservations at local eateries would always return to stay

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bill m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Beautiful place, nice room,wonderful breakfast,great people, perfect location. What else can I say.We visited Gettysburg to see the battlefield and do ghost tours.The double decker tour was great.Some of the ghost tour guides are better than others. It all depends on who you get.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Goober15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Once again we are back and would not even think of staying anywhere else. The staff and owners are always extremely accommodating. We love just sitting on the porch in the evening and it always seems to get better and better. The rooms are very clean and the property is just beautiful and we love eating breakfast on the patio. I look forward to visiting again next year!

Room Tip: Love all the rooms... the beds are so comfy!!!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rkemske63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience at the Brickhouse inn it is a beautiful building and grounds and we had a pleasant encounter with every staff member we met including the owners. We also loved that the inn itself had some interesting history related to the civil war. The rooms were beautiful the 3 course breakfast each day was amazing. All in all we had a wonderful experience and we can't wait to go back!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank ashley o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,068 reviews
0.1 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#9 of 28 in Gettysburg
884 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,543 reviews
0.5 mi away
James Gettys Hotel
James Gettys Hotel
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
373 reviews
2.0 mi away
Baladerry Inn
Baladerry Inn
#3 of 23 in Gettysburg
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 452 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range: $109 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brickhouse Inn is the premier award winning B&B inn in Gettysburg with an ideal location in the downtown historic area. The 1898 Victorian mansion and c.1830 historic Welty House offer superb rooms all with private bathrooms. Off-street parking and beautiful gardens make the Inn a perfect oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brickhouse Inn Bed And Breakfast
Brickhouse Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing