We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bringing in the New Year at the Brickhouse”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 23 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
York, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bringing in the New Year at the Brickhouse”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Brian, Tessa and the entire staff always extend a warm greeting to each guest. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the breakfasts are always filling. We have been staying here now for several years and have not been disappointed. In fact we have already booked our stay for the end of July when then the garden is in full bloom and breakfast is served on the patio when the weather permits. Thank you again for a wonderful stay. The Millers, York, PA

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ObadiahYorkPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raasay, Owner at Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for coming back to see us so many times! The summer and winter are certainly different, but each has a different side of Gettysburg to offer. We look forward to seeing you in warm summer months once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,531
    133
    13
    8
    4
See reviews for
223
1,156
41
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Brickhouse Inn January 16th-18th 2013. We arrived in Gettysburg and did not have a place to stay. We called a couple of places because we wanted to stay at a Bed and Breakfast. I spoke with Tessa on the phone and she was very friendly. She said she could meet us within 30 minutes to check us in. Which was great because it was a little on the late side. Every other inn we spoke with was rather rude and seemed like we were troubling them. Not Tessa and Brian! Once we arrived at the beautiful inn we were shown to out quaint room on the second floor. I was blown away with the cleanliness and charm of the Tennessee room. It is on the front side of the house by the main road, but it was perfect. We did not even notice the traffic, and it was very quiet. Breakfast was wonderful both days and they were more than happy to accommodate any and all requests (I recommend the stuffed apple pancakes. Delicious!) It is very centrally located to all the attractions and convenient for the battlefield lover. All in all it was a wonderful place to stay. My wife and I feel refreshed and relaxed and ready to head back to the hustle and bustle of the real world. We would recommend the Brickhouse to any and everyone. We cannot wait to return again! 11 out of 10!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raasay, Owner at Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! We were happy to come in and meet you – it wasn’t a problem at all and you were a joy to have in house. Those pancakes tend to be a favorite of both staff and guests! It is a very simple and delicious recipe so let us know if you would like a copy. And we are very glad that you liked the Tennessee Room, but feel free to try some of the others when we see you next! Take care until then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
271 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We spent a wonderful 2 nights at the Brickhouse! The room was comfortable, quiet and simply beautiful. Tessa & Brian were more than helpful. They made a dinner reservation for us at the Dobbin House (spectacular and an easy walk from the Brickhouse). The breakfast was delicious and consisted of three courses -- including dessert! We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raasay, Owner at Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Hello again! Many thanks for your wonderful review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed yourselves and that you will be back! Having couples return year after year is the ultimate compliment. We are also very pleased to know that you enjoyed the Dobbin House, one of our favorites! And feel free to email us about for any breakfast recipes you may want to make on your own!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

as our family, and our home-away-from-home....
In July of 2011, Sharon and I asked Tessa & Brian...if we could get married there, in their garden, area, in the back yard...among the gorgeous flowers, plants, huge trees...the fountain, and the picturesque patios.....
Tessa was more than thrilled to accommodate us!!! We sat down during our visit, over the Holidays, and spoke of our plans...to have a Civil War style wedding, in their garden ...We went over some of the details with her...and she looked us in the eyes, and said "Leave it "ALL" to me"...I will take care of everything !!! It was such a relief, to hear that...being a nine hour drive, from Gettysburg, for us..
The following August, we went over the final details, with Tessa....just less than a month from our "Big-Day".....and as we only expected, from Tessa...."Everything"...was in order.....they had the entire wedding set-up for us...!!! All we had to do was "Be-There...and provide our guests !!!
Well...the day has come...September the first...All our guests were there, with us...Tessa, Brian and their entire staff, were setting up the garden area, the patios, with place settings, flowers, 2-wedding cakes, wine & soft drinks, cheese and meat trays, candles just everything you could possibly imagine, and then more....all the way down to Tess, herself. Bringing over roses to the ladies, in their dressing room...!!!
Tess, Brian, Mel, Lee...and their entire staff of the Brick House Inn.. made "Our" day...the absolute "Best" day anyone could have ever dreamed of !!!
So...if you decide to travel to Gettysburg...and you want to be.. in the "Heart" of it "ALL"...
There is no place like "HOME".....away from home...the Brickhouse Inn. !!!!!

Room Tip: Every Room....@ the Brickhouse Inn...is great !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raasay, Owner at Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Denny and Sharon –

We cannot express the joy we felt to be a part of your special day (and the fun we had planning it)! From the bows, to the décor, to the food – it was a blast and, of course, it was because of the wonderful people we were preparing to host. It has been a delight to get to know during your numerous stays with us and we were so very honored to hold your special day here. We hope to see your faces beaming at us through the front door for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Windsor, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We have been going to the Brickhouse Inn for 10+ years on New Year's Eve. It's always exceptional everytime we go! This year was exceptionally nice because we got to talk to the owners a little more than usual-just wonderful conversation.

The rooms are always so emmaculate + hospitality wonderful! The breakfast is always scrumptious + this time we got the recipe!

We would recommend to anyone who would love the atmosphere + relaxation mode it inspires!

Room Tip: We love the Georgia room with the electric fireplace in the winter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redneckwoman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raasay, Owner at Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thanks so much for coming back every year. It's always great to see you again! You are very special guests, and we wish we could see you more often. It was good to be able to talk to you more this time. Have a great year!
Tessa and Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewartstown
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

What a wonderful weekend at the Brickhouse! Stayed in the Delaware Room, loved the fireplace! Awesome dinner at the Dobbin House and a wonderful breakfast Sunday morning at the Brickhouse. What a great winter getaway.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raasay, Owner at Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
We're so glad to hear you had a great time in the Delaware Room! The gas log fireplaces in the Delaware and Georgia Rooms are probably the two favorite fireplaces out of all the rooms – perfect to read a book by in winter! We wish more visitors would come during the winter as you did! Thanks so much for spending your weekend with us and hopefully you will come back again sometime.
Tessa and Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The Brickhouse Inn is a beautiful B&B in the heart of old town Gettysburg. The rooms are absolutely beautiful and the breakfast was amazing! The Inn Keepers, Tessa and Brian, are the most wonderful hosts. We will definitely be visiting them again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristyS267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raasay, Owner at Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
We really appreciate your kind compliments! And we're glad you enjoyed the breakfasts. Please come to stay again - we'd love to see you again.
Tessa and Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
2.4 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,444 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Inn at Lincoln Square
Inn at Lincoln Square
#9 of 27 in Gettysburg
371 reviews
0.1 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#8 of 27 in Gettysburg
850 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 452 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brickhouse Inn is the premier award winning B&B inn in Gettysburg with an ideal location in the downtown historic area. The 1898 Victorian mansion and c.1830 historic Welty House offer superb rooms all with private bathrooms. Off-street parking and beautiful gardens make the Inn a perfect oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brickhouse Inn Bed And Breakfast
Brickhouse Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing