We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Oasis in the Heart of History!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 23 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I have never written a review before but I am compelled to do so for The Brickhouse Inn! I can't say enough wonderful things about it. This was our second visit to this charming, elegant, well-maintained bed and breakfast, but will definitely not be our last time staying there. It is so conveniently located to everything in Gettysburg, including the battlefield, ghost tours, restaurants and shopping. More importantly, the owners, Tessa and Brian, are the consummate hosts - - very welcoming and accommodating. They put out homemade delicious cookies, hot coffee, and tea all day long - - not just from 5:30-6:30 pm like most B&Bs. They even made us a scrumptious chocolate cake and set it out for us to eat as much as we wanted! The breakfasts are delicious and served on the beautiful patio, weather permitting, which is lush and green with lots of beautiful flowers surrounding the green grass. There is a different menu every day and it is so much fun visiting with the other guests. I would highly recommend the Brickhouse Inn to anyone who wants to be pampered in a spotless and beautiful historic house at a very affordable price! Thank you, Tessa and Brian, for making our stay so special and enjoyable! I can't wait to visit again! L & L from NM

Room Tip: The corner suites are large and comfortable and very quiet and all are beautifully appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,806)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,191 - 1,197 of 1,806 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

My stay at the Inn was delightful! Everything was perfect from the beautifully appointed room and the thick, fluffy towels to the delicious cookies always available! Our breakfasts were incredible -- delicious and definitely more food than one usually gets at other places. Our hosts, Brian and Tessa, were so gracious and welcoming. By the time I left, they felt like new friends. I would unhesitatingly recommend the Brickhouse Inn as the extraordinary place to stay in Gettysburg. I hope to return some day.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden view in the back and a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

this was our second time staying at the Brickhouse Inn, and had a wonderful time. The inn is charming and close to attractions. After we were greeted with cookies and iced tea in the dining room, Brian showed us to our beautifully decorated room, how can you top that! The next morning we were served a delicious breakfast on the patio overlooking the beautiful yard.! Our only regret was not staying longer!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Having visited Gettysburg numerous times, my wife and I promised ourselves that one day we would stay at this attractive looking inn. Our experience was pure enjoyment! So many delightful aspects,I would need more space to list them all. The warm greeting from Brian upon our arrival, beautiful accomodations, delicious breakfasts, mid-day refreshments, the location , delightful conversations with Tessa and fellow travelers are just a sampling of the hospitality. These combined to make our 3 nights a most memorable visit to one of our favorite towns. While Gettysburg and it's rich history are indeed an enticing attraction, the Brickhouse Inn has added another reason to return again and again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTRT1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

A peaceful oasis in the middle of history, this was our second stay at the Brickhouse.Inn. The rooms are clean and beautiful. The Innkeepers, Brian and Tessa, are gracious hosts and go out of there way to help you enjoy your stay. The breakfasts are absolutely delicious. Hoping to stay there again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hangingout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

If you are seeking lovely, quaint, and historic accommodations, The Brickhouse Inn is for you. The location is highly convenient, as shopping, food, and tourist hot spots are all within walking distance. The property and gardens are quiet and relaxing; the rooms immaculate and well cared for. Breakfast... Out of this world. The innkeepers are personable and friendly, never ceasing to please. This was our (my husband and I) second stay, and we are already planning our third.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meghan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My wife and I recently traveled to Gettysburg for a few days. While there we stayed at the Brickhouse Inn. The Inn is located in the heart of town and an easy walk to many of the Cival War attractions. One of the buildings of the Inn was actually an era home and has small arms damage from the battle visible in the brick. Our stay was wonderfull. Brian and Tessa were remarkable hosts. They were very friendly and informative in helping to maximize our itinerary for our stay. The room and the Inn itself were exceptional. The breakfasts were great. The parking was very convenient. The yard area had a terrific area to relax and enjoy the pond and waterfall. My wife and I had been to several other B&B's this year in other areas that we visited and the Brickhouse was the best of the lot....by far. We would not hesitate to recommend a stay at this "top notch" place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmacch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn at Lincoln Square
Inn at Lincoln Square
#13 of 28 in Gettysburg
388 reviews
0.1 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#11 of 28 in Gettysburg
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Baladerry Inn
Baladerry Inn
#3 of 23 in Gettysburg
395 reviews
3.8 mi away
Battlefield Bed and Breakfast Inn
3.2 mi away
The Lightner Farmhouse
The Lightner Farmhouse
#8 of 23 in Gettysburg
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 452 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range: $107 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brickhouse Inn is the premier award winning B&B inn in Gettysburg with an ideal location in the downtown historic area. The 1898 Victorian mansion and c.1830 historic Welty House offer superb rooms all with private bathrooms. Off-street parking and beautiful gardens make the Inn a perfect oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelPower, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brickhouse Inn Bed And Breakfast
Brickhouse Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing