We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Relaxing in a Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 23 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Quiet and Relaxing in a Great Location”
Reviewed April 25, 2011

We stayed in the Carriage Room it was smaller but perfect for us. It was located back in the garden all by itself right off of the parking. I could of slept for days. It was so relaxing and peaceful but in a great location to historic Gettysburg. The breakfast in the morning was great and we met a lot of great people. Tessa was great and was helpful with any questions we had of the area. I will be going back there hopefully soon!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babyclf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,531
    133
    13
    8
    4
See reviews for
223
1,156
41
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rhinebeck, NY
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2011

We recently stayed at the Brickhouse B & B, what a treat! Immaculate, beautifully landscaped, attentive service, amazing breakfasts. We followed a recommendation for an early morning walk to Culp's Hill, incredible to wander the Gettysburg battlefield as the sun was rising and surrounded by quiet. We returned to the warmth of the Inn and a marvelous breakfast. We highly recommend the Inn.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nybailey7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2011

It may have been a dark and stormy day in Gettysburg, but not in the Brickhouse Inn, where there was warmth, cheer and hospitality. Brian and Tessa are welcoming and gracious hosts, attendant to their guest's comfort and focused on ensuring that they have the highest quality visit to Gettysburg. Brian arranged for me a Licensed Guide, John Weixel, for a three hour tour of the Battlefield, which was both educational and completely fascinating. Personal stories of the combatants coupled with comprehensive diagrams of the area, made the battle come alive.
A highly rated destination for anyone who wants the maximum quality visit to Gettysburg.
Susan Danton
Rancho Santa Fe, Ca

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susansandiego72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, NH, USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2011

We stayed two nights at the Brickhouse Inn in Gettysburg and it was a delight. The Inn includes two buildings and we stayed in the "main" Inn. We were warmly greeted by one of the Inn Keepers. The main rooms are lovely, historic and filled with informative brochures, maps and artwork appropriate to the area. Our room was on the second floor in the front of the house and was comfortable, bright and beautifully appointed. Our table mates during our stay were interesting and well traveled - the battlefields of Gettysburg, of course, being a main topic! This Inn is worth a return visit!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DMCManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
177 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2011

The Brickhouse Inn is an exceptional Bed and Breakfast in a great historic town . The location is within walking distance to most shops and restaurants. The caring owners, Brian and Tessa, became friends as well as Innkeepers during our stay. The rooms are a delight with high quality furnishings and a comfortable bed. The entire residence is immaculate and filled with the history of Gettysburg. We prepurchased a tour package which included passes to the visitor center, a 2 hour professional guide for the battlefield, and a $50 meal certificate for the Dobbin House restaurant,(not to be missed). Every aspect of our tour exceeded our expectations, and after our chilly battlefied adventure, hot coffee/tea and cookies awaited our return to the residence. I highly recommend a visit to Gettysburg and could not think of another place to stay.

Room Tip: Every room is pictured on line
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jhasko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2011

We had a perfect weekend at the Brickhouse Inn starting with my first phone call to Brian. He arranged a wonderful personal trip for us of the battlefield and gave me a contact of someone to give us a personal tour of the town. Breakfast is great and the room very comfortable and clean. Looking forward to going back again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburg,ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2011

We were greeted by a welcoming staff and enjoyed there gracious hospitality. Our rooms , the New England Suite and the Virginia Room, were pleasant and pretty, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed our dining company. The Brickhouse Inn is centrally located in the town but still maintains a quiet, private feeling. We are looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debby1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
2.4 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,443 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Inn at Lincoln Square
Inn at Lincoln Square
#10 of 27 in Gettysburg
371 reviews
0.1 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#8 of 27 in Gettysburg
850 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 452 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brickhouse Inn is the premier award winning B&B inn in Gettysburg with an ideal location in the downtown historic area. The 1898 Victorian mansion and c.1830 historic Welty House offer superb rooms all with private bathrooms. Off-street parking and beautiful gardens make the Inn a perfect oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brickhouse Inn Bed And Breakfast
Brickhouse Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing