We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveler rating
530
81
30
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
530
81
30
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pear tree codori suite battle room lemon poppyseed entree choices poppy seed garden room in town each morning lincoln suite homemade muffins afternoon cookies jacuzzi tub gas fireplace shops and restaurants private entrance main building
Filter
Updating list...
589 - 594 of 656 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2010

We recently stayed in the Deck Suite at the Brafferton Inn during our first visit to Gettysburg. The suite was clean & cozy, having everything that you would want for a stay including a nice deck overlooking the garden area. The inn is ideally located, right in town and within driving minutes of the battlefield. There is a clearly marked parking space right in front of the inn to use during check-in. It being off-season, after check-in we were able to park in one of the two inn’s spaces that was right behind the inn. The parking garage, to use when the inn is more fully occupied, is right across the street, again behind the inn. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful, telling us about the inn and its history, the restaurants in town, and the available Ghost Walks (if in Gettysburg, why would you not take a Ghost walk). And yes, the breakfast was delightful. A fresh fruit plate, a scrumptious crumb cake pastry, and a choice of 4 (!) different breakfast plates. My wife & I couldn’t resist the raspberry stuffed French toast. The Brafferton will be a stop off place for us, whether visiting Gettysburg again or on our way to a further destination.

Date of stay: March 2010
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank MikeofMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2009

We had a great getaway weekend at the Brafferton. We spent a lot of time seeing the town but we really could have had just as great of a time never leaving the inn. There so many nooks and crannies for guests to enjoy that you never really feel like there are even other guests. Breakfast was a delight and delicious. We will be back. Location could NOT be better.

Date of stay: November 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackdogduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2009

My husband and I stayed in the Pear Tree Suite , we were celebrating our anniversry. We have stayed in many bed and breakfast in Gettysburg, but the Brafferton is our favorite. We will be back next year. The staff,the breakfast and the over all atmosphere exceded our expectations this place is a 10.

Date of stay: October 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purplegirl_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2009

We stayed at the Brafferton Inn for one night and loved it. The suite was cozy and immaculately clean. I am usually reluctant to stay 'in town' due to noise. However, this was very quiet. The hosts were very helpful and the breakfast was outstanding (the pastries were to die for).

Date of stay: October 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

We stayed in the new Getty Suite. It was absolutely wonderful. Beautifully decorated, spacious and immaculate. It had two seperate bedrooms , a full kitchen and a sitting area. The Inn itself is very pretty and quaint. The breakfast was great. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location is very central. It is right off the square in town. This room came with a parking space, but there is a parking garage directly behind the Inn. I would absolutely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gburg81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews