We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Brafferton Inn Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Gettysburg Hotel(Gettysburg)
$189
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$138
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1863 Inn of Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$78
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$147
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$143
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveler rating
491
76
29
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
491
76
29
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspear treecodori suitebattle roomnorth suiteentree choicesin towngarden roomeach morningcasseroleafternoon cookieshomemade muffinsjacuzzi tubeisenhower roomyork streetgas fireplaceprivate entrancebreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 611 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We were in the Lincoln suite. Nice and quiet, good bed, great bathroom with amazing shower. No wifi in room. The satellite TV should have a channel list, but maybe we just didn't find it. Only six parking spaces so check before you book, otherwise you need the muni lot. Skylights in the ceiling right over the bed let light in at dawn, so be warned. Late October for our visit, so it wasn't an issue. Staff tries hard to please, and succeeds. Breakfast is hearty, with a fancy omelet daily and wonderful fresh baked muffins. Superb coffee. We were pleased with our stay.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank 74HarryRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeepersGettysburg, Owner at The Brafferton Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

I had a great time meeting you and all your friends. I am so glad you enjoyed the Lincoln Suite, it is one of our top selling rooms. Comfy bed, spa shower, large living room with fireplace and flat screen. The DirectTV remote does have a channel guide button on it for a list of all the channels (over 170). Breakfast is my favorite part of the day, and I am glad you enjoyed our hearty breakfast choices as well as our pastries and coffee.
Thanks again!
Brian Hodges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We spent 2 night in this very nice inn. The people are friendly and the place is charming. Location is great, all around us was history, and beautiful shops. We loved the nice breakfasts, and our room was so cozy and comfy. The only thing that seemed strange to us is the parking situation.
We did not get this info until we had checked in. It is a bit costly to park, and you have to park a distance from the inn. We had no problem with this but others may, if a person had any physical conditions it could be a problem.

Room Tip: Ask for room with quiet areas.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leeandob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeepersGettysburg, Owner at The Brafferton Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience here at the Brafferton Inn. We are so glad you found us to be cozy and charming.
A note about parking, since we are located in center of downtown Gettysburg, we cannot provide private parking for all our guests. Some guests do use street parking or a public parking garage, both of which are located right out our back door, directly behind us, so it is not far away. The benefit of staying downtown is the fact that you can park your car and walk everywhere in town. The metered parking spots are free every night, while the parking garage charges a rate of 75 cents per hour, and caps out at a maximum of $10 per 24 hours. We always discount our rooms compared to other inns in the area to compensate for the fact you may pay for parking. So in the end you may be actually paying less than staying at another inn or hotel.
Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in october and I never wanted to leave. We stayed in the Pear Tree Suite and it by far exceded my expectations. Check in was a breeze and breakfasts were a delishes 3 course affair. There is a choice of 4 entrees each morning that will impress even the pickiest eater.The room was huge and included a private parking spot. At night you would sink into the bed and in the morning not want to leave. We took a total of 7 bathes in our jacuzzi tub over the course of 2 days. The innkeepers are super friendly and accommodating. Please just remember to tip housekeeping. They work super hard and make sure you get to come back to a clean room and they never get much recognition. The only disappointing part was we couldn't stay longer. We hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajh1527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeepersGettysburg, Owner at The Brafferton Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Thanks so much for the kind words. We had a great time meeting you both and are so happy you got good use out of the Jacuzzi tub! Hope to see you both again soon.
The Hodges Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My wife and I were happy to get a room at this busy B&B located in the center of town. The Hoke room was simple but adequate. The squeaky floors gave an authentic charm to this domain built in 1776. Jean and her son were charming, hospitable and friendly. We loved the location and enjoyed the hearty breakfast, especially the unique and delicious muffins. The room was always cleaned on time and when we were away sightseeing. The cookies in the afternoon were a special treat. Many of the guests were former guests so it is important to book early to get a room at this popular B&B.

Room Tip: Book early to get a bigger room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ishpudejko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeepersGettysburg, Owner at The Brafferton Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. I had a great time meeting and chatting with you over your four day stay. I am also so glad you liked our breakfast pastries. They have been a big hit over the years. Thanks again and we hope to host you again sometime in the future.
Brian Hodges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The Brafferton was an excellent place to stay, in the heart of Lincoln Square, and the food was delicious. The staff is friendly and accomodating, and the house is clean and well-kept. Don't miss the back deck and garden that is a beautiful oasis -- a place to sit with your coffee and detox. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeepersGettysburg, Owner at The Brafferton Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Thank you so much! I had a great time meeting you both, and really enjoyed your home roasted coffee!
Cooking breakfast is my passion, so I am flattered you enjoyed my meals.
Hope to see you again soon!
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews