We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't Be More Pleased” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brafferton Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brafferton Inn
Ranked #4 of 25 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Couldn't Be More Pleased”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

My husband and I just celebrated our first wedding anniversary in Gettysburg and stayed at the Brafferton Inn. Usually, I am not one to write reviews, but our stay was so wonderful that it felt imperative that I share this information with you. The Brafferton Inn was beautiful, clean, welcoming, comforting, and more. The parlor of the Inn was open at all times of the day/night and guests were welcome to help themselves to coffees and teas or peruse books. The Brafferton also offered attractive seating on a covered porch area and an outdoor garden. The breakfasts were superb - offering several choices at each meal. Our room was spacious, clean, and all-around beautiful. Lastly - and very importantly to me - the Brafferton is itself a piece of history and has a wonderful tone and ambiance about it that we would not likely have found elsewhere. I will (and already have) recommend it to family and friends.

C. Critzer

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CCritzer4015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    62
    22
    9
    6
See reviews for
84
303
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This was my husband and my third trip to Gettysburg, and our third time staying at the Brafferton. Something was different this time though. We took our 11 year old son and 14 year old daughter with us. The result? Fun family time. The kids were welcomed with open arms and treated wonderfully. The room (Pear Tree Suite) served as a perfect home away from home for our family. In fact, there were times we had trouble leaving the comfy room to tour the battlefields. Breakfast was delicious as always, with that added extra special touch. Not a bit of trouble checking in or out with Joan. The inn keepers were always courteous and helpful. After we checked out, I got a phone call from Brad that my daughter had accidently left behind quite a few items in a dresser in the room. We were at the visitor center and able to swing back around to grab them. What a relief as we were traveling to Hershey next and she would have been in need of them. I just cant say enough wonderful things about this bed and breakfast. Anytime we travel to Gettysburg we will stay here. When our travels take us elsewhere and we stay at another b&b, it will have a lot to live up to. The day after we got home, my daughter and I were making the lemmon poppyseed muffins from the cookbook we got at the inn. MMMMMMM delicious! Thanks again for another wonderful stay. See you next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetogo92474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yonkers, ny
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We discovered the Brafferton through the Gettysburg Visiturs Guide and are we glad we did! We were greeted on arrival by a lovely young woman who checked us in, gave us a tour of the facilities, explained the ways of the Inn, answered questions about the area and how best to see it and recommended a few great dining choices. Our room, the Garden Room, was lovely - very clean and comfortable - and the breakfasts were delicious. Not a complaint about anything and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The Inn is right in the middle of the downtown area, and a very clean and quiet B& B Inn. My wife and I enjoyed the room immensely. The hosts are very nice and proud owners and the room and the grounds show great care. We will return, only a matter of time. Great area for a history tour as well as a relaxing visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GEORGE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Very historic and centrally located. The breakfast cannot be surpassed!! It was excellent. The hosts were very friendly. There is plenty of parking but you have to pay for it with quarters for 2 hours at a time. 8:00 pm to 8:00 am is free. The Hoke Room is average, but we chose it for the price. Did NOT hear traffic from the main street. It is the original Codori House. Just a thought---that should have been the name in order to connect the rich history.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

My husband and I and our two children ages 13 and 17 were warmly welcomed at the Inn. We stayed in The Loft room on the top floor and thoroughly enjoyed the historic surroundings perfectly coupled by luxuries such as a modern bathroom, comfortable beds and excellent air conditioning.

Breakfast was delicious and the care that was taken to observe the needs of our children (plain scrambled eggs and orange juice) was appreciated.

Don't let the lack of parking scare you away. The hosts offer plenty of advice as to where to park and even offer to "feed the meter" if need be.

When we find our way to Gettysburg again, there is no place we'd rather stay than The Brafferton Inn.

Room Tip: The Loft room is on the top floor and may not be a good option for someone who is challenged by stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank natureschild2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boswell, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This by far is the BEST Bed and Breakfast in town!!! We will not stay anywhere else! The best bang for your buck! The Brafferton Inn is very cozy and the service is great! And the food is delicious!The rooms are very clean and wonderfully decorated, we could go on and on. We sayed in the Codori Suite, and also in the Pear Tree Suite. They are both very spacious and lovely suites. The Inn is well appointed in the center of town, shops and restuarants just steps outside the door. If you are looking for an amazing get-away retreat, this is the place to stay! We are looking forward to our next visit at the Inn.

Room Tip: We highly reccomend staying in the Codori Suite and the Pear Tree Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Angela and Rich... N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeepersGettysburg, Owner at Brafferton Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We have truly enjoyed hosting and getting to meet you! It is guests like you who make us really love what we do here at the inn. We cannot wait to see you again soon!
The Hodges Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.1 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 stars 708 reviews
0.2 mi away
James Gettys Hotel
James Gettys Hotel
#4 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,380 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at Lincoln Square
Inn at Lincoln Square
#11 of 28 in Gettysburg
5.0 of 5 stars 319 reviews
2.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 2,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brafferton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brafferton Inn

Property: Brafferton Inn
Address: 44 York St, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2301
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brafferton Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Brafferton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brafferton Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing