We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Remembrance day weekend Gettysburg 2011”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Brafferton Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brafferton Inn
Ranked #5 of 23 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wading River, New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Remembrance day weekend Gettysburg 2011”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2011

Just about all the time i go to Gettysburg I stay here. The rooms are very nice and clean with a good looking decor. My wife and I stay in the Loft suite for the first time on this last trip. My wife cant stop raving just how nice it was. She stated "if this was a apartment and she had to live in Gettysburg", she would stay in this room. The owners will go out of there way to help you find a good place to have dinner and what to see and do when you are in town. This is one very historic B&B. Thanks for the good weekend.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tedebear108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    68
    26
    9
    6
See reviews for
96
329
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alger, Michigan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

Stayed here for three days with my husband, his brother and his wife. Had two really nice rooms. Service was excellent!!! Food was just scrumptious!!! The owners are just great!!!

Location couldn't be better, for you are right in the heart of everything and can walk around downtown. A real plus! Just minutes from the Gettysburg battlefields and museum.

The only downside was walking your luggage from the parking garage and through a narrow stone walkway to your rooms. But that was very, very minor.

Great atmosphere, nicely decorated and very homey!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

My husband and I spent a weekend here as a gift from our kids. It was definitely one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. The innkeepers could not have been nicer. The food was incredible. The inn is a convenient half block walk to the downtown area and a close drive to everything else. I would recommend this place to anyone!

Room Tip: Lincoln Suite - large room with nice sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peggyyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

We enjoyed a long weekend at the Brafferton Inn. The inn is within walking distance to restaurants, museums, and shops and a short drive to the battlefields, wineries, and beautiful surrounding countryside. It is a perfect location.

We stayed in The Brafferton Suite. It is a charmng, large suite with the most comfortable king size bed, sitting room, gas fireplace, and huge bathroom with a jacuzzi. My husband and I are not coffee drinkers, but coffee lovers will like to know the suite has it's own Keurig coffee maker complete with a carton of half & half in the mini-fridge and pottery mugs........how nice it that? The suite includes a private parking spot in the back of the inn which was very convenient.

Breakfast was scrumptious.....selections change daily and you can't go wrong with any choice you make. A table was waiting for us each morning....set with pretty china (even a knife rest), juice poured, individual bowls of fresh, diced fruit and piping hot filled-muffins. Brian comes to each table and reviews the 3 entree choices of the day. That's the only complaint I have.....it was difficult for me to decide between eggnog french toast, pumpkin pie pancakes, and veggie scrambles. I chose the scrambles each morning and we decided we will try the pancakes and french toast on a future return visit! My husband had the ham fritatta one day and the south of the border scramble the 2nd day.....he loved both.

The innkeepers and staff are all very welcoming and nice.

We will definitely stay at the Brafferton Inn again when we return to Gettysburg.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimfromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

I researched the different inns in Gettysburg and found this one to be the best!

My wife and I got married in the 19th and came straight here for our honeymoon. The inn keepers were amazing both helpful and friendly!

We stayed in the codori suite and couldn't have asked for better accommodations. The room was beautiful and my new wife was so happy!

We stayed for three days including thanksgiving and were very pleased with the thoughtfulness of the inn keepers as they made suggestions for thanksgiving day.

The breakfasts were perfect and we loved the puffs!

We cannot wait to come back for many years

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rholbrook85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, MD
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

My wife and I decided on a weekend getaway to Historic Gettysburg. We chose the Brafferton because of the great reviews on Trip Advisor and its proximity to the downtown area restaurants and nitelife. The Inn itself is very historic and quiet. Just what we were looking for. The innkeepers were extremely welcoming and attentive to every need.

We stayed in the "Loft Suite", which is on the top floor. Its the only suite on that floor so it was very private. The room was very clean and decorated very nicely. The exposed brick and wood floors added to the historic feel. The bathroom appeared to be newly renovated with brand new tile, fixtures etc.

Breakfast was served each morning and was delicious.

We will definitley be back on our next visit to Gettysburg.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmittyBelAir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

We stayed three nights in the Garden Room and wished we could have stayed longer. This sojourn was part of a two week road trip throughout the northeast and the Brafferton Inn, with its friendly innkeepers, Brian and Joan, excellent breakfasts and great accomodations makes the Brafferton Inn a worthy destination in itself. Its location makes it within walking distance of many attractions in this old village.

Room Tip: The Garden Room is located away from the traffic noise and has an attractive view of the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fischick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at Lincoln Square
Inn at Lincoln Square
#9 of 27 in Gettysburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.2 mi away
James Gettys Hotel
James Gettys Hotel
#5 of 27 in Gettysburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
0.5 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brafferton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brafferton Inn

Property: Brafferton Inn
Address: 44 York Street, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brafferton Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brafferton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brafferton Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing