We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Baladerry Inn - A Quiet Country Escape” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baladerry Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baladerry Inn
Ranked #5 of 23 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cinnaminson
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Baladerry Inn - A Quiet Country Escape”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Serene surroundings, elegant comfort, and welcoming all describe the perfect B&B in historic Gettysburg – the Baladerry Inn. The Inn, within walking distance of the Gettysburg Military Park Visitor Center, was one of the most enjoyable stays at a B&B that we have ever had. Our hosts, Judi and Ken, were attentive to our every need. They made us feel at home in their home. Judi provided a delicious home cooked breakfast every morning before we started on our exploration of the battlefield. At the end of a day of sightseeing, we could relax on the wisteria-shaded patio in the oversized rockers and enjoy a cup of coffee and a homemade treat. Our room was tastefully decorated, super clean, with a comfortable, inviting bed for a restful night. The Baladerry Inn provides a quiet country escape outside of town.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SweetwaterGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    34
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
60
201
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed in the Rose room in this quiet, country B&B, located within 2 minutes of downtown Gettysburg. The Baladerry provided the ideal place to rest, relax, and enjoy nature. The rooms are kept extraordinarily clean, ours featuring a patio, but the decorated gardens, hot tub, and outdoor fire pit are the icing on the cake. While hotels will "nickel and dime" you, the Baladerry offers free Keurig coffee/tea/cocoa, bottled water, and soda, and the breakfasts are both delicious and filling. Along with Wifi and a television in the main house, there is also plenty of information about things to do in the area as well as the inn's history. Thanks to Judy and the family, our first stay at a B&B was unforgettable and we look forward to coming again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Spring, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

Judy and Kenny were great hosts...we had never stayed at a B&B before....very nice experience! Cant say enough about how great our stay here was.....location is great and beautiful....lots of extras...you wont be dissapointed!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Vines room...loved it....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Faron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

Three of us stayed in the Marigold room which worked out great! They had a single sleeper sofa which our daughter slept on. Historic house, close to everything, but outside of town where you can enjoy the beauty of the area. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IrisGarden57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenhurst, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Our stay at the Baladerry was wonderful. Judy was a gracious and kind host. The breakfast provided was homemade and the best of our trip. The room were very clean and well appointed. When we go back to Gettysburg we would definitely stay here again. Thanks Judy, Joe and Samantha

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

The Baladerry Inn is in a beautiful woodland setting amid sweeping lawns - all barely a mile from the National Parks Visitors Centre. Kenny and Judy are excellent hosts and the breakfasts are really good. There are ten rooms - the five in the Carriage House are 20 yards across the car park and the downstairs ones have their own private terraces looking out over the lawn. The wi-fi works only in the main house. There is a great indoor room (with a huge vaulted ceiling and vast fireplace) to relax in and there's coffee, tea and soft drinks available 24/7. Do stay here for Gettysburg.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

This was our very first time staying at a B&B, and I have to say it was more than we expected. The Innkeepers, Kenny & Judy, are wonderful, personable people. They made us feel right at home. We enjoyed delicious meals and lots of laughs. The Baladerry Inn is beautiful and clean, inside and out. We are ready for our next weekend getaway at the Baladerry! We wouldn't stay anywhere else on our next visit to Gettysburg. Kenny & Judy thanks for everything! Rich & Kelli Trout

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelli T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
2.4 mi away
Inn at Lincoln Square
Inn at Lincoln Square
#10 of 27 in Gettysburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
2.4 mi away
James Gettys Hotel
James Gettys Hotel
#5 of 27 in Gettysburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
3.3 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,359 reviews
2.0 mi away
Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baladerry Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baladerry Inn

Property: Baladerry Inn
Address: 40 Hospital Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Baladerry Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baladerry Inn is an ideal choice for your visit to historic Gettysburg and the surrounding area in Pennsylvania’s Adams County. With its unique country setting at the edge of the battlefield and minutes to the restaurants and attractions in town, the Baladerry Inn offers Gettysburg’s most charming blend of comfort and convenience. Open year round, the property features spacious landscaped grounds, romantic terraces, a majestic great room, and finely furnished and tastefully appointed guestrooms, all including private baths. Our guests also enjoy a full country breakfast each morning. The inn is a distinguished member of the Forbes Travel Guide (formerly Mobil Travel Guide) and AAA. Please accept our invitation to make the Baladerry Inn your lodging choice in Gettysburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Baladerry Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing