We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baladerry Inn
Nearby Hotels
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1863 Inn of Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$140
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn and Suites(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$125
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
James Gettys Hotel(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$159
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveler rating
357
37
6
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
357
37
6
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarriage housethe main housemarigold roomprimrose roomgreat roomdaisy roomb brose suitewild turkeyshot tubthree coursesjudy's breakfastshour accessfire pithuge fireplacecountry settingprivate patio
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 405 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2011

The Baladerry Inn is a favorite for us. Judy and Ken are excellent hosts. The couple are
enthusiastic about their work as host/owners. They are never too busy to stop for a chat with guests. Our party of four was treated to gourmet breakfasts each morning presented by cordial servers Peggy and Connie. The Inn, its great room, the grounds and guest rooms
combined with historic Gettysberg to make our time there a treasure to remember.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bunniej9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

We have been going to the Baladerry Inn for several years now. It really is our home away from home in every way. The setting is beautiful, the breakfasts are to die for and everything is always clean. The owners, Judy and Kenny make you feel like you are part of their extended family right away! And lets not forget Peggy and Casey who serve you with lots of stories and laughs!! We had hosted a group of friends to stay with us in June, and they are still talking about what a wonderful weekend it was at the Baladerry. It is our pleasure to highly recommend the inn to anyone planning a visit to Gettysburg.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GettysburgLuvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

Yes, it was clean, and the breakfast was all sugar and good. However, it is shabby- room needed new rug, nothing special-- no flowers, no wine served, flower pot on patio with weeds in it, and NOT private. Lattice work between the patios- so you have NO privacy. tennis court has gone to weeds. Coffee pot did not work. Price much too high. Would NEVER stay there again- Double day Inn looks quite elegant, gets good reviews, has a fabulous view, and same price. This is way overpriced. No tv in room, could not find a tv anywhere, hifi and cell phone coverage not good. Should be lower price on Weeknights anyway- only one other couple there.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Boots33921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2010

The Inn is beautiful and located near the battlefield very close to the Visitors' Center. Suzanne is a wonderful cook and her breakfast's are to die for. She even offers gluten free meals for those who are gluten intolerant. Not only is Suzanne the gracious hostess, but her staff are very friendly and make you feel like you've known them for years.
I'd go back in a heartbeat!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronzzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2010

The Baladerry Inn is secluded yet, is accessible to all parts of Gettysburg. Beautiful and like being at home. Suzanne greets you when you walk through the door, giving you a hug and tour of the place. Her breakfasts are to die for...seriously! We had a blazing fire in the evening, and our group had a blast. If you're looking for a 'haunting experience', this is the place to come to. Our group had various personal experiences and we were not disappointed! I'll be going back again most definitely. The staff was fabulous too and very friendly. I can't say enough about the Baladerry Inn!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sensitiveinquisitive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews