We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gettysburg Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$116
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$111
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
James Gettys Hotel(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$154
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$130
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1863 Inn of Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$98
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$127
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,186)
Filter reviews
1,186 results
Traveler rating
577
380
162
44
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
380
162
44
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking garagerooftop pooljunior suitetraffic circleper daylincoln dinerwithin walking distancemiddle of townlincoln squaregettysburg collegebeautiful hotelshops and restaurantsjacuzzi tubperfect locationhotel restaurantfront desk staffgas fireplace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,044 - 1,049 of 1,186 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Nothing stands above cleanliness and for this alone I see no need to try another hotel. We stayed in the new wing where the rooms seem to be larger. Located in the center of town it is convenient to everything. Ate breakfast in the reasonably priced restaurant and was pleased with the constant professional service. Front desk very helpful with suggestions and directions. Parking is on site and a maximum of $10 per day. Comfortable sitting room off the lobby.Two Queen beds $154 per night.

Room Tip: Ask for the new wing. Prices vary.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed here two nights in early November with wife and 14 yr old son. Rented a suite with two doubles in one bedoom, pull out sofa w TV in separate sitting area, which was ideal for son. Got a very good special rate on their website. Was 1st time in Gettysburg, location is perfect for exploring the town as well as the battlefields and other nearby sites. Staff was super friendly, rooms were clean and beds super comfortable. Only drawback was road noise from the trucks passing by outside the window, which has been already mentioned and I knew going in. Light sleepers may want to request an inner room. Fortunately, we were very tired from being out sightseeing and hiking around all day so the noise was not a bother to any of us, and did not detract from our 5-star experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimmyPet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My husband and I spent the weekend here. It was renovated since we were there last approx 7 years ago and it is now more modern than colonial as it used to be. It was very clean and staff were friendly. Unfortunately my husband had his heart set on taking a whirlpool bath, but it didn't work. The fireplace in the room was nice and worked properly. It is expensive and we had to pay for parking. We will try one of the other hotels next time.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

A beautiful hotel in the heart of Gettysburg. We stayed one night here. Linda at the front desk was wonderful and the room was great. Only caution is that most of the hotel is modern and not a historical space. It is however beautiful.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The town of Gettysburg is an amazing place,,,,buy a cd of the great battle and travel back in time as you tour the Military Park. Explore the many museums, the restaurants, the shopping,,,,the ladies at the travel center are fantastic, knowledgable representatives for the city and definitely stay at the Gettysburg Hotel! We enjoyed the local Halloween parade,,, talk about small town America coming to life right before our eyes! My husband and I hope to travel back to Gettysburg and enjoy this great hotel again one day!

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor street,,,, a great view,,,, beautiful room,,,,
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews