We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gettysburg Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
James Gettys Hotel(Gettysburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colton Motel(Gettysburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,188)
Filter reviews
1,188 results
Traveler rating
577
381
162
45
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
381
162
45
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking garagerooftop pooljunior suitetraffic circleper daylincoln dinerwithin walking distancemiddle of townlincoln squaregettysburg collegebeautiful hotelshops and restaurantsjacuzzi tubperfect locationhotel restaurantfront desk staffgas fireplace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,113 - 1,118 of 1,188 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Beautiful hotel, large well appointed rooms, great location, they will validate parking in the garage. We stayed 2 nights during the Reenactments (July 5 and 6) and this was the perfect hotel. You can walk to almost everything or catch one of the free bus lines. The main transportation center is just behind the hotel. The restaurant and bar are very good. We ate breakfast there 2 mornings and dinner one evening - both were fantastic. I would highly recommend this hotel! One funny thing is we were in room 702, but there is no 7th floor. It is actually an annex with a separate elevator. Staff very courteous.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcrummie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Overall, our stay was a pleasant one. The pool is small. There is no on-site parking. You must use the indoor parking garage behind the hotel, and you have to pay for it. The package we bought stated we would get 1 dinner & 1 breakfast, for 2. We weren't told when we booked it, that it was a voucher TOWARDS breakfast & dinner, so we wound up adding money to it. We would have been better off not getting the package. The hotel is very clean, and the staff are very friendly & helpful. Location is great for walking all around the historic town.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask a LOT of questions before you book your room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrickGrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I recently spent two nights at the Gettysburg Hotel on a business trip. The hotel has been renovated but has retained it's historic feel. My room was generously sized with a large modern bathroom and jetted bathtub. The hotel is located on the busy circle in the center of town and is very close to shops and restaurants. The hotel is owned by Gettysburg College and is within easy walking distance of the College and the beautiful campus-well worth the walk. Also, the adjoining Majestic Theatre has been renovated and it is certainly worth viewing one of the unique movie presentations if time permits. There is a parking garage for a modest daily fee. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Overall, the Gttysburg hotel seems to clearly be one of the best choices for lodging especially if you want a historic feel since many of the other hotels are typical of what you find at most destinations and are located on the outskirts of Gettysburg.

Stayed: July 2013
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here in the spring over Mother's Day weekend and were pleased with this hotel. The hotel was recently remodeled and has a nice boutique hotel feel. The Gettysburg Hotel offers the best location to experience the historic town of Gettysburg. For Lincoln history buffs, the David Wills House is across the street from the hotel. It is the house where Lincoln spent the night before the Gettyburg Address. A good diner (the Lincoln Diner) is a block down the hill. Note: Get details on the special dinners at the hotel before attending. The Mother's Day buffet had a corporate feel to it. It was buffet style in the ballroom. Enjoy the local restaurants instead. There was good bar food at the attached restaurant/bar.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed in the VIP suite which includes a large hot tub in the bathroom. This tub will seat 4 comfortably.
The room has been recently renovated but the tub looks like it was not replaced and was missing a knob.
The bedroom area included a remote controlled gas fireplace and a wall mounted large flat screen TV. There was a sofa and a upholstered chair as well as a desk with an office chair.
The king size bed was comfortable and we slept well.
Parking is at a premium at this downtown hotel and we advanced paid for parking in the parking garage.
The staff was very pleasant and attentive.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Russell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews