We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Long wait was worth it.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Appalachian Brewing Company - Gettysburg Gateway

Appalachian Brewing Company - Gettysburg Gateway
Ranked #13 of 126 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Long wait was worth it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Food was good, drinks were cold! They have a nice selection of beer and great burgers. The only thing they lacked was parking!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    315
    153
    71
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bloomsburg
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“"Museum or Brewpub"?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I must have missed the memo for this one! To make things clear this is the ABC Gettysburg Gateway Brewpub I'm writing about. This is where my navigation system led me to instead of Battlefield Gettysburg. Timing is everything, that is why my reviews never include long waits or large crowds.This place needs help (not staffing), I felt sorry for the staff, they were bored with nothing to do, the beers we ordered on tap ran out, the atmosphere lacked without bodies inside, we dared not eat here for fear the food doesn't move. The location was right near a hotel with a full lot, nobody was thirsty? Somethings wrong! Timing is everything, we must have stumbled in during museum hours not pub hours!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank westmontduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food at a good price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Ate in the restraurant 2 days in a row it was that good! The burgers and german cuisine are very good. Hope to get back and try more items on the menu. The staff was very attentive and helped us pick a very good beer that complimented our meal.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, VA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Close...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Good variety on menu. Nice atmosphere and tasty beer. Burger was inconsistently cooked. Good, but not great

Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice place for dinner and fresh brew!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great food and fresh beer! Enjoyed our dinner! Ty
pical menu for a brew pub, food was fresh and service good.'

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BV74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Appalachian Brewing Company - Gettysburg Gateway also viewed

 

Been to Appalachian Brewing Company - Gettysburg Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing