We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just What You'd Want In a Brew Pub”

Appalachian Brewing Company - Gettysburg Gateway
Ranked #13 of 131 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Arlington, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Just What You'd Want In a Brew Pub”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Four of us had dinner at ABC on a Saturday evening. There was a good beer to fit all of our tastes: stouts, ales & lagers. The stout drinker in our group really enjoyed the expresso stout and I personally liked the Scottish ale. Our appetizers of the pretzel rolls and Buffalo and chipotle wings were tasty. And, everyone enjoyed their entrees of a burger, the Cuban pannini and rockfish tacos. Our server was attentive and never once rushed us although the restaurant got quite busy and began to have a waitlist. We would definitely return when back in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SheddVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    394
    179
    86
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“German Food”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Tried the German food. The schnitzel was average at best, the mashed potatoes were good, and cole slaw was average. My wife had a hamburger that was average. I have Pumpkin Beer to drink and it did not have a taste of pumpkin in it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wetwklley99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry Hall, Maryland, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have been to ABC in Lancaster and decided to try the one in Gettysburg. Garrett the server was exceptional. He was attentive but not intrusive. The meals we ordered were off of the Oktoberfest menu. There was enough food to lunch the following day. They had just released their espresso beer, my husband enjoyed it very much. We will be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Madeline Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“beer /ale to try”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

good food,large helpings,fun to read about the beverages,husband tried a stout which reminded me of coffee both its odor and flavor.I tried a light ale very good i'm a blue moon girl so being wheat was different ,My flat bread pizza was great ,husband had the mushroom/swiss burger and enjoyed it

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Food and Beer”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Very convenient to patrons of the nearby hotels. Food was excellent as well as the craft beer and root beer. Very good service. This place will not disappoint you.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mlarrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Appalachian Brewing Company - Gettysburg Gateway also viewed

 

Been to Appalachian Brewing Company - Gettysburg Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing