We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They forgot us”

Appalachian Brewing Company - Gettysburg Gateway
Ranked #13 of 129 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“They forgot us”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

May 2013;
Stopped for dinner and beer about 7PM on a week nite. Restaurant was not busy at all.
Took 10 mins to get seated. Sat at a long table in the middle of the restaurant and left there with menus but no drink order.
Two waitresses, a hostess, and bartender, none came to our table.
Each of us got up separately to go to the bathroom and wash our hands. Still no attention from any servers.
Laughter and loud talking coming from the kitchen but little attention to any customers in the dining area till one came out with food then immediately left.
After 15 mins of waiting with nobody to even flag down for attention, we left.
Sorry, can't rate the food or drink because we never got that far.
Have eaten here in the past and the food was good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travlinshutterbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    377
    174
    80
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
94 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Beer and Very Good Food”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

My wife and I had dinner at this restaurant on Thursday. This is a micro brewery style restaurant with a great selection of beers on tap. Plus which the food was very good. My wife had the pretzel crusted breast of chicken and I had the pork schnitzel. Both were very good and servings were large. We also had the beer cheese soup which was good but could have been hotter. We finished dinner off with a pair of root beer floats. They make their own root beer and the floats were outstanding.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John2830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best beer in town and burgers”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great atmosphere and we stop here any time we are visiting. Great food and lots of fun beers to try.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank YukHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
126 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice Outdoor Dining Location”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

ABC offers outdoor dining in a fairly quiet location. The food is good and the beer is cold. Portions are a bit large for me, but leftovers are always good. The patio is a great place to unwind!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SUZANNAH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
177 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good Everything”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Went with wife and grandson during 150th reenactment. Even though they where busy was waited on and served food quickly. We all enjoyed the food. Try one of there home brewed beers you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Duane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Appalachian Brewing Company - Gettysburg Gateway also viewed

 

Been to Appalachian Brewing Company - Gettysburg Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing