We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal”

Appalachian Brewing Company - Gettysburg Gateway
Ranked #13 of 129 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Visited here in December which is outside of the busy tourist season. Had one of their burgers which I enjoyed. I also liked their home-made chips which was served with the sandwich. Our service was very prompt. Their parking lot is not very large which be a problem if stopping in the summer season.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dcalvinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    383
    385
    177
    82
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good lunch spot”
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I were staying in Gettysburg for the weekend and decided to stop here for lunch. Nice selection of beers and great food. We will probably be back next time we are in Gettysburg.

Helpful?
Thank Dklmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
139 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great little place”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is an interesting and delicious place to ea in charming Gettysburg, PA. The menu has a varied menu with everything from great burgers, gourmet pizza, to great larger . My brewmaster burger was wonderful!!!!! One of the family had a gourmet pizza with lots of vegies and it was great too, as is the salmon. If you like beer, I am told that their home brewed ales are really nice as well. The ambience is just what you would expect in such an interesting place and we enjoyed it very much.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blazer729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good place for a quick bite to eat and a good micro brew.”
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

This was my second visit. The service was good. Food is standard pub style. Our party of 5 all ordered sandwiches. They were delivered in relatively quick time. What makes this place special is the micro brews. The beer was very good. If your looking for quick service, decent pub fare and good beer I recommend this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NKDRIFTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pa.
Level Contributor
190 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Good Beer, Expensive Food”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I visited ABC in Gettysburg with some friends for late night drinks and snacks. It was a busy night and we were a large group, so it did take some time to get a table. We ended up splitting our group to make it easier.
The beer selection was very good. They have a nice variety of their own brews. The Pale Ale was my favorite, full bodied and flavorful. The Jolly Scot was also popular at our table.
As for the food, I can’t say as much. It is basic pub grub, but I found it very expensive. There was nothing to really set it apart from other places to warrant the prices.
If I would return, it would be for the beer selection.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfamily1426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Appalachian Brewing Company - Gettysburg Gateway also viewed

 

Been to Appalachian Brewing Company - Gettysburg Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing