We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The locals come here!”

Appalachian Brewing Company - Gettysburg Gateway
Ranked #13 of 129 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
107 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The locals come here!”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Great foo...pulled pork is excellend and love the crab pizza. The brewery has some good selections too...get the flight so you can sample a few. Never had an issue with service. Parking can sometimes be difficult since they get so busy.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SubaruTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    377
    175
    80
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“bad food and bad service”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The server we had was really lousy. When I pointed out that the soup was scorched she acted like I was trying to get my money back when I didn't want it served to others.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank GettysburgPAtrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffin, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Really Good Food”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our meal here. We had a great waiter, and it is a fun atmosphere as well. Our food was really good too! It is definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nattie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great draft birch beer”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We had a great lunch at ABC, we were seated promptly and service was excellent. Draft birch beer was excellent and food was excellent and reasonably priced.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eheckman37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Worth a visit!”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

My husband and I decided to take a trip over the mountain from Chambersburg to Gettysburg and stopped at this restaurant. We had tried the one in Harrisburg and liked it. Our seating was prompt, our waitress was very nice. I chose the Wild Hog sandwich with rootbeer bbq and my husband chose a burger. He said it was the best one he's had in a long time. My pork sandwich was wonderful and i love the fact the sauce was on the sweet side. We got homemade chips with it. They were a bit too dark for my liking which rendered them a bit tasteless so I'm not sure if you can ask them to not fry them so dark or not. We purchased a bottle of their homemade rootbeer and it's very good. All in all I would recommend stopping to give this restaurant a try.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank courtrep45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Appalachian Brewing Company - Gettysburg Gateway also viewed

 

Been to Appalachian Brewing Company - Gettysburg Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing