We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beer and food!!”

Appalachian Brewing Company - Gettysburg Gateway
Ranked #13 of 129 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great beer and food!!”
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Went on a Saturday night at 7pm, 1 hour wait. Food was exceptional and so was the beer. Ordered the beer sampler, got 8, 5 ounce different beers, could not finish them, price was 10.00. Had the fish, pizza and beer soup, was very good. Wish I would have ordered the meatloaf, it looked yummy!!! Atmosphere was nice, upscale bar.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzy844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    383
    386
    177
    82
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
MD
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience As Usual!”
Reviewed August 9, 2011

My family and I called ahead for a party of 8 on a Saturday evening. Being able to call in at times later than 5pm is very helpful, especially when they are busy. We were sat in the back of the restaurant at a table with plenty of room for all of us. Our server was very kind and took care of everything that we needed. The craft beer is delicious, and I recommend you get a sampler to try them all out before settling on one. The food is consistently good and well prepared – our table had burgers, crab cakes, salad, and a few appetizers that were all very, very good. The burgers are all very good, and come prepared exactly how you want them – or they will take it back and prepare a new one until you are satisfied.

The restaurant itself is a little dirty (floor), but as busy as they are and as good as the food is, you won't care. The restaurant is located right beside the battlefield – be careful parking in the lot ... it is pretty tight and can be a nuisance to park in.

The food is great, the beer is wonderful, and you won't leave ABC with an empty stomach. Enjoy!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pamd30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice brewpub”
Reviewed August 6, 2011

The best onion rings my family has ever tasted! Really enjoyed the brown ale.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the food, beer & service”
Reviewed August 5, 2011

My boyfriend and I stopped around 4 in the afternoon and were pleasantly surprised. They weren't very busy but it was good. The beer list is amazing tried several differnt types. The cheddar ale soup was Good as well it had a nice environment. Will stop again next time in tow.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ary082390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyomissing, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Worth seeking out”
Reviewed July 19, 2011

ABC has good beer and good food, both reasonably priced. Will definitley go back.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dvallere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Appalachian Brewing Company - Gettysburg Gateway also viewed

 

Been to Appalachian Brewing Company - Gettysburg Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing