We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Amazing!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel was one of the best that i have stayed at. The hotel staff was very nice and polite. The room was very clean to very nook and cranny. The staff knew how to handle everything and are very good at helping you to get to places that you need to get too. i am very pleased with how they handled me and my family as we came in. Front desk offered my children a lollipop after my approvel. it just made me feel so much better about staying at this hotel and i will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bree V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your very kind words. We are please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was accomidating to you and your family. We strive to make all of guests even the children feel welcome and comfortable. Thank you agian for such a wonderful review and for taking the time to review us. We hope to see you and your family agian soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    126
    27
    7
    2
See reviews for
198
144
15
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Awesome guest services... the room was spotless and public areas are brand new and clean. Upon arrival we were welcomed with a smile and first class guest service. The gal at the Front Desk who check us in on 02/16 between 8-9pm was excelent !
The breakfast needs a little more items, but for the price is perfefect. One thing, the coffee brand needs to be upgraded. I saw that your current vendor is S&D Coffee and I know they can upgrade what you are currently using.
One thing that I would add, but not sure you can fix that. During the night, the room above us, I guess they were walking back and forth or the kids were running around, and you could hear the noise like it was in our room.

Overall, great staff and very nice facility.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We love to hear how we are doing from our guests. We value your opinion and measure our success on what our guests have to say about us. We so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

From beginning to end, our stay here was excellent. We were greeted by Heather on the front desk who was super friendly, professional and went out of her eay to help us with everything. The hotel looks like it's been recently renovated and the rooms were excellent. It was the equivalent of staying at a Hilton brand hotel without the expense. The wifi was very good and fast. I'd recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaisinNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Wow! Thank you for such a wonderful review! We love to hear feedback from our guests. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back again soon!
A BIG thank you from all of us at the Sleep Inn & Suites Gettysburg for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crittenden,virginia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed here for Apple harvest festival. The room was well decorated and very clean. It was only 15 min. from the Apple harvest festival which worked out well. It's about 5 min to get downtown Gettysburg, located right off rt 15 on rt 30. You will have to drive to get to tourist attractions and restaurants, but a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robinclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. We love hearing feedback from our guests. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found our location to be a good one. There will be other Apple Festivals in the fall and we hope that you will choose to come back and stay with us at the Sleep Inn & Suites. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wading River, New York
Level Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

my brother in law and I stayed here on a business trip to Gettysburg. the people you are very friendly, very clean bright.
the work are extremely helpful.
I definitely would stay here again.
thank you for good night State

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tedebear108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. I am so happy to hear that are freindly staff and clean rooms allowed you to have a restful night. That is what we strive for each and every day. We are so glad that you stayed with us and hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdowne, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Sleep Inn, the room was comfortable and clean. The staff was right on and very helpful. I liked the fact that it was not in the middle of town, it's a little more that a mile away, and I found it quiet and peaceful. I would definitely stay there again. The price is very affordable. Free wi-fi.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for all of your kind words. We, as a team strive to make each and every one of our guest happy and comfortable and we appreciate when our guests take the time to tell us how we are doing. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you agian!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We came across this hotel on parents weekend from Gettysburg College because all the others were booked. What a pleasant surprise. Staff was accomodating, rooms were clean, pleasantly decorated and comfortable. Because of the great experience I have stayed here two more times because my daughter from GC was sick. The staff could not have been nicer and more accomodating. I will continue to stay here while my daughter attends GC. If I had one request it would be to have more movie channels, although this by all means is not a deal breaker.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nancy i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for the great review you have given us! We appreciate you as our guest and we are happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us. We look forward to seeing you agian!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 2,172 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#9 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 632 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
#8 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 957 reviews
2.7 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 stars 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn and Suites

Property: Sleep Inn and Suites
Address: 1650 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-8201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#4 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#6 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is presently undergoing renovations under new management. It is a forty room Hotel with an indoor pool, physical fitness room, free hot breakfast and free wi-fi and business center It is our goal to make your stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. We take great pride in our cleanliness and attention to detail when it comes to our Guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Gettysburg
Sleep Inn Gettysburg
Sleep Inn Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing