We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Newly remodeled.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sleep Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Ray Brook, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Newly remodeled.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was just outside of the main drag of gettysburg, so we enjoyed it being quiet. Our room was newly remodeled and nicely decorated. The front desk was friendly and answered all of our questions. If you are looking for a hotel with a big swimming pool, this is not it. We spent our day on the battlefield and in town, so the swimming pool of was little interest to us. The price was was a great bargain. Would really recommend this to anyone staying in the gettysburg area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kjo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip Edward M, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear kjo44,

Guilty as charged! We do have a small pool facility, so Michael Phelps & Ryan Lochte may not benefit from swimming here, however, if you are looking for comfort, a relaxing evening, and great service we are your hotel! Thanks for your response. I am delighted each time a guest is able to express that they have enjoyed their stay and appreciate that our hard work on this recent renovation is noticed! I hope that you will visit us again soon, we are in our final stages of the renovations. The next big project would be our carpet being replaced. We are looking forward to that as well as your return!


Sincerely,




Philip-Edward, Mack II
Guest Relations Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites of Gettysburg
sleepinnguestrelations@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    143
    31
    7
    4
See reviews for
219
163
15
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

I stayed two nights at the Sleep Inn Gettysburg with my two teenage sons. The hotel is like new and stylish! Rooms were spacious enough for the three of us to relax after long days of sigh-seeing and we never felt crowded. The hotel location was quiet, safe, away from the hustle and bustle of town and a very short drive to the battlefield and downtown.

It is most important that I mention the professional, helpful and pleasant staff at the Sleep Inn. The front desk staff, the really sweet lady who works in the breakfast area, in-door and out-door maintenance crews, housekeeping and the management provide outstanding customer service with pride and a smile! I really appreciated the hard work they put into making my stay so wonderful!

Keep up the good work Sleep Inn Gettysburg! You ARE making a difference :)

Room Tip: I chose a room with two queen beds and a pull out sofa sleeper for my two teenage sons and myself. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 12KJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip Edward M, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear 12KJ,

I know that I repeat myself often when responding to our guests comments. I am so happy to say once again, that I am glad you've enjoyed your stay and proud that we were able to help make your experience here in Gettysburg a positive and hopefully a memorable one. I thank you on behalf of the staff here for recognizing the hard work put in on a daily basis. Hopefully we will get to host you again in the future!

Sincerely,



Philip-Edward, Mack II
Guest Relations Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites of Gettysburg
sleepinnguestrelations@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

The staff was wonderful. They took fabulous care of friends and family during a very trying time. Everyone enjoyed the hospitality displayed by Mykel and her team. I appreciated them being able to accommodate our needs on such a short notice. Thank you

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip Edward M, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Todd R,

I am glad we were able to assist your family during a very difficult period. I hope that we were able to take a little bit of the edge off and provide your party with relaxing accommodations, as well as a peaceful stay. I hope you guys will visit us again in the future. We thank you for trusting us with your hotel needs.

Sincerely,



Philip-Edward, Mack II
Guest Relations Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites of Gettysburg
sleepinnguestrelations@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

This was a nice hotel in a good location. They have average to slightly larger rooms. The room was very clean and neat. The front desk staff was very nice. The included breakfast was average. The indoor pool is VERY small. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RGCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mykel S, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear RGCG,

I thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful comment for us. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay with us, and hope that we get to see you return in the future.

Sincerely,



Philip-Edward, Mack II
Guest Relations Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites of Gettysburg
sleepinnguestrelations@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

This hotel was one of the better hotels we stayed in during our vacation. It was very nice and clean and the employees were very friendly. I would have given it 5 stars, except the pool was extremely small, in fact, the smallest I have ever seen in a hotel. The only upside to it was that we were the only people in it for a while. The other negative is the breakfast. It was the typical continental breakfast so similar to all of the other hotel breakfasts with the basic cereals and waffles. On this vacation we had stayed a total of nine nights so we really appreciated any breakfasts that were unique or added a little more to the breakfast menu. On the upside, it had a great location, the price was reasonable for a suite, and most importantly, we felt safe in the neighborhood. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel to any family, despite only two negatives.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CountryMomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mykel S, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear CountryMomof3,

I appreciate your kind words. I apologize that our pool wasn't to your full satisfaction, however, I am glad that your party was able to have "run of the house" for a while. We are in a transitional phase as far as our breakfast is concerned. We have just upgraded from the normal continental fare, to Choice Hotels Morning Medley Breakfast. We have already incorporated sausage patties, hard boiled eggs, yogurts as well as hot waffles into our breakfast menus and will be expanding it further in the near future to include more high protein items. I hope by your next visit you find the breakfast to be more satisfying.

Thankfully Yours,




Phil Mack, Jr.
Guest Relations Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites of Gettysburg
sleepinnguestrelations@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

This place is like new, very clean, quiet and safe we stayed in room 205. We stayed in the two room suite with pull out sofa. Yes we had to ask for linens but I do not consider it a problem. We had a hotel sized fridge and a microwave. Again everything in the room was like new. Oliver was at the front desk when we checked in and he was great but so was everyone at the place during our three nights there. For example we checked in late and the kids just wanted some stuff warmed in the microwave but this being the end of our second week on the road we had run out of paper plates. I went down to the front desk spoke to Oliver and he said take whatever we need from the dining room. We just needed a few paper bowls and plates but it was a very big deal to us at that late hour. Also one of our mornings we slept in a little and got down to the free breakfast towards the end. When we arrived they were short of a few items we like. I’m sorry I didn’t get the young lady’s name but she brought us anything we needed with a smile and even cooked up some more sausage for us, again a big deal when traveling with kids. If the hotel had one issue it was the size of the pool…tiny, but we didn’t come to Gettysburg to hang out in a hotel pool. I think the only reason my kids made time to go to the pool was to say they did. The hotel is just over three miles from the center of town and it’s an easy drive. Take a right out of the parking lot and go till you hit the rotary. Next time we are in Gettysburg we’ll be back here.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms face the parking lot evens face the empty field. I like being able to peek out at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank usmcoldschool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip Edward M, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Dear usmcoldschool,

What an amazing response about your recent stay! We all have taken the time to read your comment and are flattered you would speak so highly of us and of our property. We take great pride in our service standards here at the Sleep Inn of Gettysburg and are happy to have pleased you!

Sincerely,



Phil Mack, Jr.
Guest Relations Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites of Gettysburg
sleepinnguestrelations@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,359 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn and Suites

Property: Sleep Inn and Suites
Address: 1650 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-8201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#4 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#6 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is presently undergoing renovations under new management. It is a forty room Hotel with an indoor pool, physical fitness room, free hot breakfast and free wi-fi and business center It is our goal to make your stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. We take great pride in our cleanliness and attention to detail when it comes to our Guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Gettysburg
Sleep Inn Gettysburg
Sleep Inn Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing