We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gettysburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A good experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We had a nice level site in a quiet section. Good camp office with friendly staff. Very helpful attendants seemed to keep an eye on things and answered our questions. We rented cd from office and toured historical sites at our leisure. Grocery store about 4 miles away. We would recommend this campground if you are visiting the area.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Walter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    46
    12
    4
    6
See reviews for
106
41
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ewing, NJ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

My wife and took a vacation to Gettysburg for Memorial Day. We stayed in one of the kamp kabins as my wife was 6 months pregnant. The kabin was very clean. The area was nice and full of woods. My only complaint and its a small one was the cabins are a little closer then I would have liked and the fire pit was almost on the road. If there was more then 2 of us we would have not been able to fit everyone around the fire. Overall it was a very pleasant time and the camp ground was full. I would stay again

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orionshorti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We came for a relaxing weekend and that's what we got! Rainy but the staff had plenty of things to do ! Pool is heated area is clean. Only down I have is our neighbors let their kids out around 6:30 am...arghhhh! Quiet time people quiet time.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chef2b57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
143 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Came here with a Boy Scout Troop and stayed in the primitive camping area. Excellent facilities and very, very clean bathrooms with showers. The cabins look great from the outside and my kids want to come back and try them out. The thing that sets this KOA apart for me is the activities that were available at the campground. We were here close to Halloween and there was camp-wide trick-or-treating, a "haunted house" and a magic show. The pancake breakfast was yummy and filling (huge, huge pancakes). Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luci_J_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gap, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

We're not well-seasoned campers, but we love coming here. We usually rent one of the one-room cabins for our family of four. It is perfect for us! This time we borrowed the grandparents motorhome and are enjoying a lovely site.
There are plenty of activies available and info for all the area attractions.
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, MA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

This was my first stay at a KOA (one of a few I ended up doing on a road trip this summer). The campground was clean and staff was friendly, however, it wasn't exactly my idea of camping. We were one of a few sites that had tents - the rest are cabins that have televisions and ac. There weren't many trees either. It worked for the one night we were there, although we had to listen to a big rig motor running all night to power the electricity in someone's camper... that kind of takes away from the camping experience. We did, however, LOVE Gettysburg and would visit the town again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed at the gettysburg KOA for 2 nights, we stayed in the kamping kabin which was small but worked well for what we needed...it has a full bed and set of bunk beds, also a table and chair, TV, and small refridgerator. The price was affordable and they allowed us to bring our dog, which is kind of them considering most cabin rentals do not allow pets. The staff is excellent, very friendly and helpful!

The only negative thing was the amount of restrooms for the amount of guests, there were 8 restrooms total for all of the kabins, tent sites, etc

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eheckman37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
2.6 mi away
The Lodges at Gettysburg
The Lodges at Gettysburg
#15 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
5.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,384 reviews
5.1 mi away
James Gettys Hotel
James Gettys Hotel
#5 of 27 in Gettysburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
4.9 mi away
Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Property: Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA
Address: 20 Knox Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7345
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Gettysburg
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A nightly movie provides an overview of the town and battle. Bus tours depart from this KOA daily (in season) for the Gettysburg Battlefield or Washington, D.C. Explore on your own with a tape or CD, visiting such hallowed sites as Little Round Top, Devil's Den and Pickett's Charge. After a day of touring, relax at this quiet, naturally wooded campground. Enjoy the heated pool, nature trail, fun-bike rentals, shuffleboard, horseshoes, life-size games and mini golf. Weekend entertainment includes living history encampments, Civil War songs and stories, Civil War fashion show, ghost walks and pancake breakfasts. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gettysburg / Battlefield Koa Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing