We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Reunion 2012”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gettysburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Co
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family Reunion 2012”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The Gettysburg KOA was our choice for our first ever family reunion. We utilized cabins, tent pads and full hook up rv spots. I worked with Lorelle for over a year in planning this event and she was more than accomodating! I live in Colorado and had no idea how beautiful Gettysburg is. The KOA is very nice and very clean. One of the cabins had something wrong with the water and the folks at the KOA had it fixed immediately. The pool, the putt putt golf and so many other games were really nice. We went on a Battleground tour and the shuttle picked us up right at the camp ground. So convenient! I would love to go back again some day.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misscarol46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    47
    12
    4
    6
See reviews for
108
44
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Wonderfully shaded sites and so clean ! Such a safe family environment that our kids enjoy walking to the playground, pool, activities, store and mini-golf by themselves and the adults enjoy the break ! :>) Staff are very knowledgeable and helpful. Stayed in a 2 room cabin which had lots of room for 5 people. Love watching the dogs enjoying themselves in the dog park too !

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magnolia611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracebridge, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My son and I stayed for a week in May and found the campground met all our needs. We checked in late due to the length of our drive but the staff was very helpful. Garbage pick up on our site and regular patrols made campground very enjoyable. The bathrooms were clean and the store well stocked. The only downfall and it is not the owners fault was our site was near the road and their was construction so early morning heavy trucks were a bit of a nuisance. I would definitely stay again and plan too. The camp is not far out of Gettysburg so a 10 minute drive and we were touring the battlefields. I highly recommend this campground,

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank firerescue6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Pittston, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed in July 2012 and very nice staff and nice campground close to everything! Would stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melissa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

The campground is great. Kids had great fun playing carpetball, put-put, shuffle board, pool. Bathrooms excellent, site shady which was great since it was so hot. Great home base to Hershey park, d.c, Gettysburg attractions. Loved the campground itself and the owner is super...

Now the bad part.. The first 2 nights there were drunks that got stranded at the campground due to car trouble.. Having someone going through DT's I'm front of your children is not good. The dad was sifting through the butt cans for smoke butts to smoke. The kids were swearing up a storm in the pool. The staff kicked them out but and quarantined them to their site. Then the last night more swearing adults in the pool with my kids and one guy asked what the "f" I'm looking at. Bad part they are 2 sites from us... We may pack up and leave tonight and it's 7:00.. Bad ending

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelw2kidsmichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We camped here on Friday, June 29th for two nights. The temperature was high enough that there was no way we could stay without air conditioning (we have a small motorhome and our son has a 25' fifth wheel). After hooking up we checked our voltages and they were too low for proper A/C use. The head maintenance man Skip spent an hour and a half in the sweltering heat trying to diagnose the problem. The campground owner then came by and spent another coulple of hours working on it. They finally found us two sites further up the campground where we had no issues. Kudos to the people here that worked that hard in that heat to satisfy two campers. We were glad, because our daughter-in-law loves the doggie park for her two dogs and we like the reasonably priced breakfast they serve at the activity center. The pool was nice and the campground store seemed to have lots of "last minute" items.
Yea, we've been here before and we'll be going back...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bloom144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlyland, USA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Spent 4 days/3 nights over Father's Day weekend in a pop-up camper. As noted in other reviews the campground is all gravel, which we didn't mind (1 adult, 3 kids 16/12/10). Also, every site is well shaded for most of the day...also nice. Camp store is small, but well stocked. Pool is basic, but nice. ***Bathrooms were nearly spotless for our entire stay.*** (A compliment to the campers, as well as the staff!) Campground is about 15 minutes from Gettysburg attractions, very convenient. We were on the east end of campground, which was very close to a well-used 2-lane road (during daylight, quiet at night). West end was on a less-used road, and quieter. The west end are some of the tent sites, and the camping electirc/water/sewer. I'd pay extra to stay at that end next time, even though we don't need the sewer connection. Staff was very friendly. 3-ft tall chess set and 'connect-four' game kept kids occupied in evening, and checkers on camp-store patio was always in-game. Putt-putt course looked very nice, although we didn't play. If we go back to Gettysburg, we'll camp here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SailoRM101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
2.6 mi away
The Lodges at Gettysburg
The Lodges at Gettysburg
#15 of 27 in Gettysburg
408 reviews
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
5.2 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,486 reviews
7.3 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,444 reviews
5.2 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#8 of 27 in Gettysburg
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Property: Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA
Address: 20 Knox Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7345
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Gettysburg
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A nightly movie provides an overview of the town and battle. Bus tours depart from this KOA daily (in season) for the Gettysburg Battlefield or Washington, D.C. Explore on your own with a tape or CD, visiting such hallowed sites as Little Round Top, Devil's Den and Pickett's Charge. After a day of touring, relax at this quiet, naturally wooded campground. Enjoy the heated pool, nature trail, fun-bike rentals, shuffleboard, horseshoes, life-size games and mini golf. Weekend entertainment includes living history encampments, Civil War songs and stories, Civil War fashion show, ghost walks and pancake breakfasts. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gettysburg / Battlefield Koa Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing