We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,830)
Filter reviews
2,830 results
Traveler rating
1,555
877
270
89
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,555
877
270
89
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews movie theater hotel restaurant beautiful hotel large hotel hot tub fitness center in town civil war plenty of parking beds were very comfortable short drive indoor pool gettysburg area lobby conference cannon patriotic
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2,830 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Great hotel, very clean & comfortable beds/pillows. They even have a movie theater across the street, owned by Wyndham. There is a restaurant in the hotel & a burger/bar restaurant by the movie theater. They were having a wine festival the weekend we were there 9/8. If it wasn't so rainy, we would have gone. Despite the rain there was a big crowd.

Room Tip: We were on 6th floor, our room was quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

We decided to go on a staycation this year and it was great! At check in, the front desk attendant Daniel made us feel welcomed. He provided us with information for local attractions and recommended which ghost tour would be best for our family.The location is perfect, not near traffic but close enough to the attractions that it's not an inconvenience. All staff members were awesome! Every one we encountered were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The only thing I didn't love were the beds. They were a little hard for my liking, but everybody still slept fine.We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, and the kids are already asking to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

We stayed at the Hotel Wyndham for the Wine and Music Festival 2018 raising donations for the Paralyzed Veterans of America. It rained but everything ran smoothly from 11-6 on Saturday. We used the accessible room because I use a wheelchair and there was enough room for me to get under the sink and use the bathtub. The breakfast was very goo, the staff were exceptionally helpful and very personable which added to the satisfying breakfast experience. I look forward to staying at the Wyndham Gettysburg again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank skargo820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

Lives up to its reputation as a quality hotel with good amenities and service. Everyone was friendly and helpful and the room was clean, well furnished and functional.

Internet access was free and fast and the only thing that I did not like was the complete absence of any night lights in the room. Not even the light switches were illuminated so, once the blinds were drawn, finding your way around was very difficult and meant turning on lights which disrupts sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Born_Old
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

This was a clean, beautiful hotel. Nice location. Convenient to the Gettysburg battlefield and town. We most likely will not use again if we return as the room must have had paper walls. Both nights we heard normal conversations with people in the adjoining room . Different guests each night. Very annoying when we were tired and just wanted to sleep .

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jcress74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews