We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wyndham Gettysburg
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2009

Because we do a lot of last minute travel, we usually book our room the day of or night before arrival. We try to take advantage of last minute discounts.
We actually booked our room at the Wyndam an hour before arrival. The hotel is very clean, very modern and provided us with everything we needed including style, comfort, safety, cleanliness and polite staff. My husband and I will stay here again. We are not novices in our expectations of where we lodge and can be very picky.

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kashmirohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,290
    751
    222
    71
    26
See reviews for
839
662
77
426
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2009

This hotel is very nice but overpriced. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. However, breakfast is NOT included. There is a very nice sit-down restaurant on-site, but at ~$150/night I expected at least coffee and cereal. There wasn't anything conveniently within walking distance, so had to drive for food. Also, the hotel is located east of town, near a freeway exchange and clustered with a couple of other hotels, so somehwat isolated from the town of Gettysburg. Unless you're planning a meeting or special gathering (wedding reception, etc.), I'd suggest opting for one of the (many) other chain brands available in this area. On our second night in town we did just this; it was several notches down in terms of "elegance" but clean, comfortable, and with a wonderful breakfast bar - for about $40/night less.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuisseGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2009

Stayed here for a week-long training event sponsored by my workplace.Not the worst place I've ever stayed at, but definitely not the best either.
The Pros:
1) Adequately clean throughout (i.e., room, hallways, restaurant, etc.)
2) Good house-keeping service
3) Good shower (they had a shower stall in my room, not a tub - not sure if this is standard or not). Decent design and water pressure.
4) Great bed and pillows

The Cons:

1) Terrible internet access! Only available in wired form (no WiFi - in this day and age!). Kept cutting out - poor strength
2) Poorly supplied fitness center. 3 or 4 treadmills/stationary bikes, broken weight machine. This in a hotel that easily houses 2-300 people!
3) Expensive restaurant with average food. However, G'burg is a small place and there are a few other better alternatives nearby, so this isn't a big deal as long as you are mobile.

Hope this helps! So far, Wyndham has not impressed me as much as other hotel brands outside this family of hotels (I think they are affiliated with other sub-standard brands such as Ramada). Hampton Inn, Hilton, and some Holiday Inn properties are better (overall).



The Cons:

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beetle64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2009

We stayed at this property for one night while making our way through central PA taking in all of the tourist attractions. After seeing pictures of the Wyndham Gettysburg, I decided to book a room for one night, and am I glad I did!

This relatively new hotel is laid out beautifully, with a very nice lobby and public areas. The staff were very professional and helpful in answering our questions. The rooms were of a nice size, appointed with LCD TVs, comfortable beds, and a glass shower. I especially liked the presidential theme running throughout, and the colors in the room were asthetically pleasing. Also, check out the fitness room if you have the time. New 42" TVs compliment the new equipment nicely. Oh, and free internet is a nice touch at an upscale hotel.

For those driving in, the property is located at the intersection of 2 main highways, so access was easy.

If you stay at this hotel, you definitely will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaceTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset UK
Level Contributor
199 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2009

Firstly, if anyone from the tripadvisor staff reads this can they change most of the details in the right hand column. This hotel is the Wyndham in GETTYSBURG whereas all the references to other hotels, restaurants etc are relative to the Wyndham in HARRISBURG some 30 odd miles away!!

Secondly, we had problems finding this hotel as the address does not appear on satnavs although it's been open nearly 3 years.

Thirdly the restaurants mentioned by other posters were not open when we there in mid April so we felt it gave the whole area a bit of a ghost town feel.

The hotel itself is fine. Clean spacious room and bathroom and everything worked. Comfortable bar with reasonable choice of food and drink although at least one beer on draught would have been nice. Nice restaurant with good breakfast choice but it would have been better to have had the buffet on a Sunday as well as a Saturday. Friendly knowledgeable staff (we enjoyed our banter on the differences between British English and American English).

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WaltR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2009

Stayed 2 nights. Thur and Fri. Clean, Updated, Friendly Staff, Nice beds and while the interior maybe a little 'Upper Crust" the atmosphere is friendly and casual. Got a great rate on Priceline $64 a night!!! well worth it.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tetex6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2009

The hotel is fairly new (or at least appears to be). It is located away from downtown (about 2 miles), but the room was very nice and quiet. The beds and sheets were very nice and the price for the weekend was very affordable. The pool was good sized, but the hot tub was lacklauster (not too much bubbles). Great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BillNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Gettysburg
Courtyard Gettysburg
#12 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
2.2 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#10 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Gettysburg

Property: Wyndham Gettysburg
Address: 95 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325-8397
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#6 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Gettysburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by historic landmarks, Civil War-era charm, and stunning natural landscape, Gettysburg is a South Central Pennsylvania destination unlike any other. Situated just outside downtown Gettysburg, on the 100-acre Gateway Gettysburg campus, discover modern amenities, world-class dining, and a spectacular onsite theater just minutes from Gettysburg's most popular attractions. Guests of this centrally-located Gettysburg hotel are welcomed to this Federal-styled property by a dedicated and friendly hotel staff. After getting settled, take a refreshing dip in the indoor swimming pool, or enjoy a workout at the state-of-the-art fitness center. Two onsite restaurants dish up exceptional fare in a casual setting. Other exceptional guest services include shuttle services to local attractions and businesses, daily newspapers and complimentary WiFi. The Wyndham Gettysburg offers a modern escape for business and leisure travelers with 248 stylish guest rooms and convenient services that make life that much easier. Stylish furnishings and incredible comfort await at the well-appointed guest rooms and suites at the Wyndham Gettysburg. Whether traveling for business or leisure, guests will appreciate unwinding in the plush bedding surrounded by scarlet walls and presidential blue carpeting. Enjoy flat screen TVs, complimentary WiFi, coffee and tea maker, and upscale bath amenities. The gorgeous Deluxe Suites offer a distinguished ambiance, and separate living and dining room space. For convenience, impeccable room service is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing