We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect”
Review of Wyndham Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Gettysburg
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2014

This hotel was just perfect, nothing bad to say. Easy to find, roomy inside and out. Front desk was extremely helpful and gave us plenty of ideas for touring. Elevators always available, never waited. They supply towels for both fitness room and pool. Everything was very clean, lobby, hallways, restrooms. Plenty of toiletries, soaps, lotion, shower gel, q-tips, shampoo, conditioner, mouthwash. Never been to a hotel that gives you all that, plus it was all Bath and Body Works True Blue Spa products. Towels and sheets were all WHITE, no stains. Even the carpeting in the room was in great condition. It never had that damp feeling that some hotels have. Please keep in mind that even though they do not have a fridge or micro in the room, they do offer some condiments such as butter, cream cheese, jellies, etc. in their snack shop free of charge, so bring some bagels for a quick in-room breakfast. We brought a small cooler with us and kept filling it with ice to keep some drinks cold and it worked out great. Attractions are a quick left out of the complex and a few miles up the road. Took us 5 minutes. The nice part is that it's not right in the heart of the attractions so it was nice to go back and unwind in piece and quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jennlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please keep in mind for your next visit, we have fridges and microwaves available upon request when making your reservation or upon your arrival. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,570)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,281 - 1,287 of 2,570 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2014

We stayed here during a recent tour of PA colleges. It was a bit difficult to find at night as the hotel is located in an area I can only describe as an office park, that also includes another hotel, a movie theater, and a restaurant that was either closed the night we were there, or is out of business. The lobby was very nice and the decor was in keeping with Gettysburg. Our room was spacious and clean. We ordered room service for breakfast which came relatively fast. They forgot one of our coffees, but were very prompt in getting it to us once reminded.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2DogsatHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had an opportunity to use room service. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are in the Gettysburg area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

If you are going to Gettysburg to visit the battlefield this is a wonderful hotel to stay at. It has one of the very few upscale restaurants in the area inside of the hotel. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The decor of the lobby, halls and rooms have a very Americana feel. The beds are comfortable with a nice comforter and a variety of pillows. The bath towels are plentiful in both the room and by the pool. The indoor pool is open from 5 AM to 10 PM.

Room Tip: All rooms seem more than acceptable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liznj19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard P, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad to hear you had the opportunity to dine in our 1863 Restaurant and had an enjoyable dining experience. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Robyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard P, Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

We booked this hotel on line and the hotel and staff surpassed our expectations. Adrian at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. We stayed in a suite which gave us extra room while travelling with our family. The pool was clean and well maintained. We really enjoyed the civil war themed lobby as well. The only minor issue with our room was there had previously been some water damage in the bathroom as well as on the ceiling, this did not affect our stay. The room was very clean and every staff member we spoke with was pleasant. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WimmerVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard P, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad to hear that Adrian (front desk) went above and beyond your expectations. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

The lobby of this hotel is so cool. It's like a Civil War museum. The decor of the hotel is very lavish and stately. I was very impressed. The only thing I didn't like was that we read on Trip Advisor that the pool was Olympic sized and it was most definitely not. Just a regular sized indoor pool and hot tub which was fine.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Tiffany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard P, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. However I am sorry to hear that you were misinformed about the size of our pool.. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Stayed here for just one night. The hotel is well decorated an my room was very clean. Not really the fault of the hotel but I just found it too far outside of town. This might be OK for someone who is stopping at Gettysburg and wants to head elsewhere the next day (it is only 2-3 miles outside of town - but I would have preferred something right in town). The hotel restaurant is very nice but very expensive - not really a good choice for most people. There should be a more moderate option available - though you can find one restaurant walking distance off property. Also I am someone who generally likes my room warm and keeps my home thermostat at 78 in the summer. The AC in my room was not working and it was really hot. I turned the AC down as low as it could go (65) and got the room to an OK (but still warm temperature). The outside hallways were cooler than my room. The hotel was unable to move me though there seemed to be many empty rooms.

Room Tip: all rooms seemed OK - just make sure that the AC is working
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trav3lG1rl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard P, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your room while you stayed with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and we strive to exceed the guests expecttations. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Gettysburg
Courtyard Gettysburg
#16 of 28 in Gettysburg
580 reviews
2.2 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,091 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
894 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#4 of 28 in Gettysburg
819 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Gettysburg

Address: 95 Presidential Cir, Gettysburg, PA 17325-8397
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#6 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: $88 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Gettysburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by historic landmarks, Civil War-era charm, and stunning natural landscape, Gettysburg is a South Central Pennsylvania destination unlike any other. Situated just outside downtown Gettysburg, on the 100-acre Gateway Gettysburg campus, discover modern amenities, world-class dining, and a spectacular onsite theater just minutes from Gettysburg's most popular attractions. Guests of this centrally-located Gettysburg hotel are welcomed to this Federal-styled property by a dedicated and friendly hotel staff. After getting settled, take a refreshing dip in the indoor swimming pool, or enjoy a workout at the state-of-the-art fitness center. Two onsite restaurants dish up exceptional fare in a casual setting. Other exceptional guest services include shuttle services to local attractions and businesses, daily newspapers and complimentary WiFi. The Wyndham Gettysburg offers a modern escape for business and leisure travelers with 248 stylish guest rooms and convenient services that make life that much easier. Stylish furnishings and incredible comfort await at the well-appointed guest rooms and suites at the Wyndham Gettysburg. Whether traveling for business or leisure, guests will appreciate unwinding in the plush bedding surrounded by scarlet walls and presidential blue carpeting. Enjoy flat screen TVs, complimentary WiFi, coffee and tea maker, and upscale bath amenities. The gorgeous Deluxe Suites offer a distinguished ambiance, and separate living and dining room space. For convenience, impeccable room service is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing