We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Beautiful Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyndham Gettysburg
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on our New England fall foliage trip. We had stayed here once before and found it to be extremely comfortable, pleasant, spacious, and close to Gettysburg attractions. The décor is outstanding. The rooms are large and very clean. Our room was a long walk from the elevator, however. My only complaint about this hotel is the great distance from the parking lot. There are no spaces anywhere close to the front doors. In spite of this, we would probably stay here again when in the area. It is a good value.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dniv67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear that you have stayed with us before and enjoyed your stay with us again. I uderstand your concerns regarding the distance from the parking area to the hotel. Upon your next visit with us, if you like, we would be glad to save you that walk and park your vehicle for you. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,210
    697
    212
    69
    25
See reviews for
792
610
72
398
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights so we would have enough time to see all of the historical sites of Gettysburg. The hotel staff is very courteous and goes out of their way to accommodate your every need. It is a relatively new facility, so it has all of the modern conveniences, but is decorated in the "period" so it fits with the history of the area. it would be nice if they included a muffin or pastry or yogurt with the complimentary coffee in the am.

We had a King bedroom, ate dinner in their dining room and were very pleased with our selections. The flavor and presentations were excellent.
We would return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janny2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as your dining experience in our 1863 Restaurant. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Falls
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Very nice experience. Plenty of space, great spot for business meeting. Meals, breaks, and reception food was all well prepared, nicely presented and very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Wyndham Gettysburg Hotel. I am glad you chose us to host your business meeting. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We picked this hotel because we have two young children and we knew they would love the pool. Two of the three nights we were stuck in the 3 foot end because of the large amount of school groups. The hot tub was not usable until after 9:30 because these kids used it as their second pool, running in and out of each one. I think the hotel needs to have someone to oversee the pool, not a life guard just someone to ensure these groups are not acting crazy and showing up in such large groups. I did not use the exercise room either but these kids had over taken that as well. I'm not sure if this hotel is a school group destination but be aware to at least ask.
The hotel itself is directly next to another hotel, across from a movie theater and one restaurant. The rooms were nice but a small refrigerator would have been great to have.
I would also say that the rooms were clean! Great job to attention to detail at this hotel.
There is also free Starbucks coffee in the lounge area before 10:00am.

Room Tip: This hotel sits right beside a major highway so if you don't like noise or headlights ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationgwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to hear that your experience in the pool area did not live up to your expectations. Please know that we take your feedback to heart and will be sure to follow-up with your concerns. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We spent a weekend visiting Gettysburg and stayed two nights here. Its located off the highway about 10 minutes or so out of town in an area set aside for hotels. We spent most of our days visiting the Battlefield and other attractions so it was not a problem being out of town and the hotels in town were older. For a Wyndham the price was reasonable and it was new and very clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Dave4008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Wyndham Gettysburg Hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting Gettysburg. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 650 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 486 reviews
2.2 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 stars 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
#9 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 966 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Gettysburg

Property: Wyndham Gettysburg
Address: 95 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325-8397
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#6 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Gettysburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by historic landmarks, Civil War-era charm, and stunning natural landscape, Gettysburg is a South Central Pennsylvania destination unlike any other. Situated just outside downtown Gettysburg, on the 100-acre Gateway Gettysburg campus, discover modern amenities, world-class dining, and a spectacular onsite theater just minutes from Gettysburg's most popular attractions. Guests of this centrally-located Gettysburg hotel are welcomed to this Federal-styled property by a dedicated and friendly hotel staff. After getting settled, take a refreshing dip in the indoor swimming pool, or enjoy a workout at the state-of-the-art fitness center. Two onsite restaurants dish up exceptional fare in a casual setting. Other exceptional guest services include shuttle services to local attractions and businesses, daily newspapers and complimentary WiFi. The Wyndham Gettysburg offers a modern escape for business and leisure travelers with 248 stylish guest rooms and convenient services that make life that much easier. Stylish furnishings and incredible comfort await at the well-appointed guest rooms and suites at the Wyndham Gettysburg. Whether traveling for business or leisure, guests will appreciate unwinding in the plush bedding surrounded by scarlet walls and presidential blue carpeting. Enjoy flat screen TVs, complimentary WiFi, coffee and tea maker, and upscale bath amenities. The gorgeous Deluxe Suites offer a distinguished ambiance, and separate living and dining room space. For convenience, impeccable room service is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing