We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Gettysburg
Nearby Hotels
$171
$140
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn and Suites(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$117
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$110
$93
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$125
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Cemetery Hill(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$129
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$173
$110
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
James Gettys Hotel(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$154
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$55
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,675)
Filter reviews
2,675 results
Traveler rating
1,452
851
258
79
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,452
851
258
79
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theaterhotel restaurantbeautiful hotellarge hotelhot tubfitness centerin towncivil warplenty of parkingbeds were very comfortableshort driveindoor poolgettysburg arealobbyconferencecannonpatriotic
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,695 - 1,700 of 2,675 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Excellent hotel in general. The only negative was no microwave or refrigerator in our room. A positive was a small safe that was available.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Slip36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our Wyndham Gettysburg Hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Upon your next stay with us, please inform our Front Desk associates that you would like a fridge/microwave for your room and we wll do our best to accommodate your request. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Girl was rude when checking us in. Did not tell us anything about restaurant, lounge, pool or workout room, or even where our room was. Maybe she thought we were there before. Went back for help and all the other staff members very nice to us and our needs.
Hotel was WONDERFUL. If you are a swimmer, a must for you. GREAT large indoor pool and Jacuzzi. Plenty of large towels. nice work out room.
Bed was nice, bathroom was clean, great water pressure. Hotel restaurant seem a little pricey for families and so was lounge. Lounge was big but only 1 small TV. Plenty of parking.
Very nice 5 star hotel. Now this hotel is not near the town of Gettysburg and maybe 1 half-day march if you were a soldier on foot but only 15 minute depending on traffic. Quiet out of town hotel, a large move complex on property and 2 restaurants. Hotel does have a nice gift shop. No fridge in rooms for a cold adult beverage or midnight snack. Plenty of ice.
This hotel was WONDERFUL! Wonderful Civil War taste all about the hotel, with large cannon in the lobby to keep the hotel safe

Room Tip: Call for better rate and for direction on GPS. Be careful not to follow sign to RT 11/15 will have to circle back 3 mile and take 2nd entrance.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lancaster4luvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear that welcome to the Wyndham Gettysburg Hotel did not live up to the experience we strive to create for our guests. Please know that we are taking your feedback to hear and will be sure to follow-up with your concerns. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of several of the amenities we provide. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Gettysburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

On a recent trip to the Gettysburg National Military Park me and a friend stayed at this hotel. The beds were super comfortable, the location to the park , the highway , and places to eat were good , and the pool was quite relaxing. I enjoyed coming back to a nice quiet comfortable hotel after a long day of sightseeing. Although we only stayed one night, everything we asked for and asked for help with was tended to in a professional manner which is all I can ask for.

It was a bit on the pricey side for what you get in a hotel. I payed $160 a night and I'm sure there are better rates if you dig around on the web however this was a last minute reservation for us and we were just happy to have a place to stay that was close to the Park.

Room Tip: Park is about 5 to 10 minute drive to hotel with lots of restaurants and shops in between.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vwbug77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as our pool. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Gettysburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Room size good, bed very comfortable, pillows too soft.
Restaurant excellent. Staff very helpful. Location convenient to town
and main road ( Rt 15 ).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Bruno C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews