We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Hubby's Birthday Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyndham Gettysburg
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hubby's Birthday Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

We spent the night at this hotel during a birthday trip to Gettysburg. The hotel is ideally location in relationship to the town and the battlefield. When we checked, we were given discount coupons to a theater within easy walking distance from the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. There is an attached restaurant with a fairly good menu. While we did not use the exercise room, we did notice that it is a larger than normal hotel exercise room with a nice selection of workout equipment. The service was great; we really appreciated the help that we were given in selecting a local golf course. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing our Wyndham Gettysburg Hotel for your husband's birthday. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,209
    697
    212
    69
    25
See reviews for
792
610
72
398
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nutley, Nj
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed for three nights at the Gettsyburg Wyndham and couldn't have been more pleased. All the staff were super friendly and accommodating. The food in the dining room was great too. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as your dining experience in our 1863 Restaurant. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We loved this property . Everyone was so friendly and our puppies were welcomed just like we were. That's a big plus for us. Will recommend this hotel to everyone going there

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our property. I am glad to hear that you, as well as your puppies, had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 650 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 486 reviews
2.2 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 stars 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 966 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Gettysburg

Property: Wyndham Gettysburg
Address: 95 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325-8397
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#6 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Gettysburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by historic landmarks, Civil War-era charm, and stunning natural landscape, Gettysburg is a South Central Pennsylvania destination unlike any other. Situated just outside downtown Gettysburg, on the 100-acre Gateway Gettysburg campus, discover modern amenities, world-class dining, and a spectacular onsite theater just minutes from Gettysburg's most popular attractions. Guests of this centrally-located Gettysburg hotel are welcomed to this Federal-styled property by a dedicated and friendly hotel staff. After getting settled, take a refreshing dip in the indoor swimming pool, or enjoy a workout at the state-of-the-art fitness center. Two onsite restaurants dish up exceptional fare in a casual setting. Other exceptional guest services include shuttle services to local attractions and businesses, daily newspapers and complimentary WiFi. The Wyndham Gettysburg offers a modern escape for business and leisure travelers with 248 stylish guest rooms and convenient services that make life that much easier. Stylish furnishings and incredible comfort await at the well-appointed guest rooms and suites at the Wyndham Gettysburg. Whether traveling for business or leisure, guests will appreciate unwinding in the plush bedding surrounded by scarlet walls and presidential blue carpeting. Enjoy flat screen TVs, complimentary WiFi, coffee and tea maker, and upscale bath amenities. The gorgeous Deluxe Suites offer a distinguished ambiance, and separate living and dining room space. For convenience, impeccable room service is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Wyndham Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing