We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel visit”
Review of Wyndham Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Gettysburg
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The hotel was beautiful. the room we stayed in was very claen and also very spacious. The beds were very comfortable. We would definately stay at this hotel again. Also, the concierge in the lobby was very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank ANDREA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,624)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,198 - 2,204 of 2,624 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

We enjoyed ourselves. I wish the hotel had more things within walking distance. Also, the staff was curt and friendly in a way that made it seem like they had to be. The bartender also was unfriendly and avoided interaction with us. We loved the room and the hotel; they were both beautiful and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank AEFriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank WeAreFinsToTheLeft
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel is about a 10 minutes' drive to the middle of Gettysburg. At first, when looking for a hotel to stay at in Gettysburg, I was shocked to see most of the hotels over the $150/night mark...even for places like the Motel 6 or Budget Inn.

We were able to book one Friday night's stay at the hotel via Priceline, for only $87/night. There is no fee for parking, and is conveniently located off the highway.

My first impression of the hotel is that it must be new, or newer. You are greeted in the lobby by a Civil War era cannon, and tasteful decor. The front desk was helpful and efficient with the check-in process as well. We were put up on the 4th floor, and made our way to the room after checking in. The only thing that surprised me was the length of the hallways. Our room was at the very end of the hallway, which isn't bad (because it's far away from the ice machine and elevator), but it was just surprising. Our two year old son loved running all the way down to our room.

The pool is large, and T-shaped, with a whirlpool/heated pool a couple steps away from the pool. The pool area is super clean, stocked with plenty of clean towels and chairs to either lay or sit on. The only thing that I thought could have been better was to heat the large pool as well. The water temp was a little chilly, but we got used to it after about 10 minutes.

The actual hotel room itself was updated/new, clean, and comfortable. We had a king sized bed in our room, which left plenty of space for a play area for our son. The only thing in the bathroom that was out of place was the wooden cover that hides the sink pipes. Everything in the bathroom looked new, except for this piece of wood that looked like its stain was stripped or something was stuck on it, and then torn off. At first I thought the hotel was going for the "worn" look, but that wasn't it. It was just odd. It didn't take away from the rest of the room...but that was the only thing that looked out of place.

For the price (via priceline), the location and the quality, it was an excellent hotel. If you are looking for a hotel that is within walking distance, or in the middle of the town of Gettysburg, this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

No refrigerator. No microwave. Put me in a shower only room and got miffed when I said I needed a shower and a tub. Had to find a manager when I couldn't find a cart to transport the luggage. Staff gave me the Polish salute. Manager looked around and finally found a cart in the "staff only" closet by the front door. Had the same problem leaving, no cart, no assistance. Took three trips but I left and hope never to return. Courtyard by Marriott is right next door. Guess where I stay next trip? bob martin

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank ROBERT M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank ELIZABETH B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank CVITECH
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
2.2 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,147 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 28 in Gettysburg
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
2.4 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#11 of 28 in Gettysburg
908 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Gettysburg

Address: 95 Presidential Cir, Gettysburg, PA 17325-8397
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#6 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: $71 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Gettysburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by historic landmarks, Civil War-era charm, and stunning natural landscape, Gettysburg is a South Central Pennsylvania destination unlike any other. Situated just outside downtown Gettysburg, on the 100-acre Gateway Gettysburg campus, discover modern amenities, world-class dining, and a spectacular onsite theater just minutes from Gettysburg's most popular attractions. Guests of this centrally-located Gettysburg hotel are welcomed to this Federal-styled property by a dedicated and friendly hotel staff. After getting settled, take a refreshing dip in the indoor swimming pool, or enjoy a workout at the state-of-the-art fitness center. Two onsite restaurants dish up exceptional fare in a casual setting. Other exceptional guest services include shuttle services to local attractions and businesses, daily newspapers and complimentary WiFi. The Wyndham Gettysburg offers a modern escape for business and leisure travelers with 248 stylish guest rooms and convenient services that make life that much easier. Stylish furnishings and incredible comfort await at the well-appointed guest rooms and suites at the Wyndham Gettysburg. Whether traveling for business or leisure, guests will appreciate unwinding in the plush bedding surrounded by scarlet walls and presidential blue carpeting. Enjoy flat screen TVs, complimentary WiFi, coffee and tea maker, and upscale bath amenities. The gorgeous Deluxe Suites offer a distinguished ambiance, and separate living and dining room space. For convenience, impeccable room service is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyndham Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing