We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable, Everything tops” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Gettysburg
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable, Everything tops”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We spent one night while visiting Gettysburg. It was the most comfortable bed, beautifully appointed room and very clean. The restaurant is fantastic; we had both dinner and breakfast and both meals were great. It is a beautiful hotel and has a very nice pool and hot tub. It is not downtown or near the sights but sits right off the highway, next to another hotel and movie theater. After dinner we caught a movie (with discount tickets from the front desk at an unbelievable price). We had a wonderful experience at the Wyndham!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,166
    673
    207
    67
    22
See reviews for
762
586
69
390
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara on the Lake
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Hotel was clean and well maintained. Staff friendly and helpful. Location not far from battlefield and exhibits. Would stay there again! If they only offered a breakfast like Hampton Inn offers it would be perfect.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank afriesen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights on a family trip to view the battlefield and Eisenhower's home. The hotel is fairly new, very clean and filled with nice perks (free Wall Street Journal, $6 movie tickets to the theater across the parking lot, upscale shampoos and soaps). Our room was huge. The bed was very comfortable and the presidential theme carpet made you feel like a VIP. It's a few miles from the downtown part of Gettysburg, but that is just as well because the town while cute does not have much that is open at night. The location of the hotel is quiet and allows a restful experience. The views of the mountains from the room help in that regard.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
183 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed at the Wyndham this time during our annual trip to G'burg, and weren't disappointed. The room was spotlessly clean, modern and well equipped, the rates reasonable. Very nice place.

The only questionable occurrence happened the first morning we were there. As we walked towrd the elevator, a man wearing a company embroidered polo shirt came toward us with what appeared to be a bug-sniffing beagle, accompanied by a maintenance man. A red flag immediately went up: Bed Bugs. When we returned later, I immediately checked under the mattress and around the bed for a sign of the little buggers, and fortunately found no evidence of their existence.

When I questioned the girl behind the desk that evening, I was told, "We're pet-friendly. What you must have seen was a guest with a dog. Nothing to worry about." Maybe she wasn't aware of the exterminator and his dog, or maybe she was just giving a line of BS. Who knows? Just be advised that I know what I saw-an exterminator with a dog-so keep that in mind if you're thinking about making reservations at the Gettysburg Wyndham.

Let me stress again, that I found no Bed Bugs in our room. Would we stay there again? Most likely, as long as the bug scare is not a problem.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrumBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed here overnight to tour the battlefield and civil war museum. It was a great time doing the autotour with the kids. We were able to get the room on hotwire.com. Location is near everything but yet relatively private. It is however a conference center and hotel so the lobby can be a bit crowded. While we were there they had a couple of busses loading with reenactment people. The room was a typical two queen bed type of room. Quiet and calm. Bathrooms were clean. Hallways were clean. The wife and our youngest had room service and she said it was tasty. The lounge was nice to grab a cocktail while watching some olympics. The outlets were an exit down the highway. There are a lot of restaurants within a couple of miles. The immediate area around the hotel is a newer developing area which obviously is having a bit of a struggle. The other hotels are open. The two restaurants within walking distance are shut down. I wasn't sure whether the cinema was only open on weekends or not. But being on vacation, it didn't matter.

I would not go to the hotel restaurant to eat breakfast. There are a couple of good choices just down the street that provide a considerable savings. Examples are: Perkins, Gettysburg Family Restaurant, McD's, etc.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTravelerRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waynesboro
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed here overnite for a little getaway. I was very pleased. Lovely clean and new facility. Wonderful pool and hot tub. Ordered breakast in the morning and it was deilsh. A great hotel!! Multiple restaurants to choose from. Very nice and quiet.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Recently my husband and I stayed for a short weekend. Conference held about 30 minutes away proved to be frustrating and exhausting. Our room was very clean, cool, inviting. The decor was of our taste which proved to be even more relaxing. Our king size bed was like a giant marshmallow that we melted into at the end of our day. Overall we agreed that this hotel was superior to ones we experienced in all of our other stays nationally and internationally.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise and traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kitah9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,380 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 617 reviews
2.2 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 stars 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 458 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Gettysburg

Property: Wyndham Gettysburg
Address: 95 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325-8397
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#6 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Gettysburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by historic landmarks, Civil War-era charm, and stunning natural landscape, Gettysburg is a South Central Pennsylvania destination unlike any other. Situated just outside downtown Gettysburg, on the 100-acre Gateway Gettysburg campus, discover modern amenities, world-class dining, and a spectacular onsite theater just minutes from Gettysburg's most popular attractions. Guests of this centrally-located Gettysburg hotel are welcomed to this Federal-styled property by a dedicated and friendly hotel staff. After getting settled, take a refreshing dip in the indoor swimming pool, or enjoy a workout at the state-of-the-art fitness center. Two onsite restaurants dish up exceptional fare in a casual setting. Other exceptional guest services include shuttle services to local attractions and businesses, daily newspapers and complimentary WiFi. The Wyndham Gettysburg offers a modern escape for business and leisure travelers with 248 stylish guest rooms and convenient services that make life that much easier. Stylish furnishings and incredible comfort await at the well-appointed guest rooms and suites at the Wyndham Gettysburg. Whether traveling for business or leisure, guests will appreciate unwinding in the plush bedding surrounded by scarlet walls and presidential blue carpeting. Enjoy flat screen TVs, complimentary WiFi, coffee and tea maker, and upscale bath amenities. The gorgeous Deluxe Suites offer a distinguished ambiance, and separate living and dining room space. For convenience, impeccable room service is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing