We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lousy View but a great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wyndham Gettysburg
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Strasburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Lousy View but a great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

This room was so comfortable I didn't want to leave!
This is a beautiful hotel with young, friendly, smiling staff. We had a great time and look forward to another visit soon.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,290
    752
    222
    71
    26
See reviews for
839
663
77
426
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

Went here for a conference, but will be back next time we visit Gettysburg to see the sites. Compared to the lodging options in the historic downtown area which are either B&B's or older hotels this place is a great alterative. It's only minutes to the historic sites and sits right off Routes 30 & 15 in a complex with a large movie theater, two restaurants and a Marriott Courtyard. This place is impressive from the lobby, to the restaurant to the rooms. It has a beautiful American theme that is classy and welcoming. Rooms are larger than average with gorgeous colonial furnishings, comfortable beds and a sleek glass shower with rainshower head. There is a restaurant off the lobby that has an upscale feel with good food and friendly service. Pool and fitness center looked nice as well, the business center is just two computers sitting in the open right in the lobby...but not a big deal if you're on vacation. If you want fast food or casual restaurant dining options they're just a few minutes down 30. On the downside , you're not in downtown and if you want to sightsee you'll have to drive...but I think it's worth it to have a luxury feel at a really decent price.

Room Tip: Lower number rooms are a bit of a walk from the elevator, but not too bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank realhanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
68 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

Beautiful hotel only minutes from Gettysburg Center. Comfortable beds and spotless room and bathroom. Staff extremely helpful. Even called our room to see if we were comfortable.
Our 4th time staying here and each time has been wonderful!!!

Room Tip: One floor is pet friendly. So if you have an allergy make sore you request not to be on that floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCHESTER
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Three days at this property while exploring the battlefields. No restaurant IN the hotel BUT a good one across the entry circle (also a cinema). Three newspapers gratis every day :Wall Stree Journal, USA Today and the Gettysburg local paper.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rtjny99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
176 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

Easy access to this hotel, nicely appointed, comfortable rooms. You're kind of stuck out away from everything, but it's still easy to get to Gettysburg sites so that's not necessarily a bad thing. There are restaurants right there if you don't want the hassle of driving and parking elsewhere. The only complaint is that the hotel has bought into the poorly-thought out design of the open showers that end up with water everywhere!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

We stayed at the Wyndham Gettysburg over Columbus weekend 2011. Had reserved two king rooms and we were very pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to two suites for some reason. I called the front desk to see if there was a mistake and they said that we had been upgraded, which was great. I don't know why but the place was full (mostly of bus trippers, who most likely got a discounted rate and we paid full price.).

Location is a little odd and out of the downtown area. Right next to the Courtyard Marriott, two restaurants and a large movie theater all together in one area.

Anyway, easy check in. Wired internet (free) with ethernet cable. Wireless seems to only be available on the first floor. Nice bedding, GIGANTIC shower, but no bathtub. Bath amenities were awesome by Bath and Body Works. Body lotion smells fantastic.

Concierge set us up with info to do a car tour of the area. We mentioned that it was my son's 15th birthday and he was into history, so when we came back, there was a card, some postcards and some Civil War bullets for my son- so awesome- Thanks, Wayne.

We did have a pet with us and that was no problem. They charge you $20/night.

Ate in town the first night at an irish pub called O'Rorke's- shepherd's pie is great!

Still here and haven't checked out yet but definitely not anticipating any problems. I recommend this place. A little pricey, but nice.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aktlwer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
315 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

As is should be, it was. Short drive from the center of town. Only a couple of restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: The elevator isn't in the middle of the floor. Lower room numbers are further away. This could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WashPA0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Gettysburg
Courtyard Gettysburg
#12 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
2.2 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#10 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Gettysburg

Property: Wyndham Gettysburg
Address: 95 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325-8397
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#6 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Gettysburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by historic landmarks, Civil War-era charm, and stunning natural landscape, Gettysburg is a South Central Pennsylvania destination unlike any other. Situated just outside downtown Gettysburg, on the 100-acre Gateway Gettysburg campus, discover modern amenities, world-class dining, and a spectacular onsite theater just minutes from Gettysburg's most popular attractions. Guests of this centrally-located Gettysburg hotel are welcomed to this Federal-styled property by a dedicated and friendly hotel staff. After getting settled, take a refreshing dip in the indoor swimming pool, or enjoy a workout at the state-of-the-art fitness center. Two onsite restaurants dish up exceptional fare in a casual setting. Other exceptional guest services include shuttle services to local attractions and businesses, daily newspapers and complimentary WiFi. The Wyndham Gettysburg offers a modern escape for business and leisure travelers with 248 stylish guest rooms and convenient services that make life that much easier. Stylish furnishings and incredible comfort await at the well-appointed guest rooms and suites at the Wyndham Gettysburg. Whether traveling for business or leisure, guests will appreciate unwinding in the plush bedding surrounded by scarlet walls and presidential blue carpeting. Enjoy flat screen TVs, complimentary WiFi, coffee and tea maker, and upscale bath amenities. The gorgeous Deluxe Suites offer a distinguished ambiance, and separate living and dining room space. For convenience, impeccable room service is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing