We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cricket House
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1863 Inn of Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$140
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn and Suites(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
James Gettys Hotel(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
33
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
3
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 36 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We just got back from a wonderful girlfriend weekend in Gettysburg Cricket House. We enjoyed all the great accommodation this B&B offers: a beautiful garden, cozy cottage with well stocked kitchen with large fridge for our wine and cheese and breakfast supplies, spectacular spa services which include mani-pedi, infrared sauna, and wonderful message. We were within walking distance of all the Gettysburg battlefield attractions, restaurants, and shops. We also hopped in our car for the 10 minute drive to the outlets when it rained. Best feature of Cricket House is the owner and the willingness to answer our questions, give us recommendations, and truly accommodate us. We had a great time!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Regina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the Cricket House multiple times now and it truly has become our home away from home. The owner Deb is so sweet and welcoming. The location is great, close to the center of town but also close to parts of the battlefield. The house itself is so cute and cozy and always very clean and well kept. The private fenced in backyard is great for cooking on the grill and relaxing. We can not wait for our next trip. I would recommend the Cricket House to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasonbrandie1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah G, Owner at Cricket House, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

Thank you Brandie and Jason, it is always a pleasure when you both return to the Cricket House.
Looking forward to your next visit in May!
best,
debi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Staying at the Cricket House is like staying in your home. I went to Gettysburg College and have stayed at all the hotels in Gettysburg when I return to campus, and this blows them away.

It is a clean, well kept, beautiful home in a prime location in Historic Gettysburg. It is perfect for a family or couples looking to visit Gettysburg.

Easy walk into the center of town, bars, restaurants, campus and battlefields. Owner of the Cricket House is well known and respected in the community.

Highly recommend the Cricket House!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah G, Owner at Cricket House, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

Thank you Will.
Enjoyed having you and your friends for Gettysburg College Alumni Weekend.
Looking forward to your return visit.
Best Regards,
deb wills gemmell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I've had the pleasure to stay at The Cricket House several times over the past few years and it just gets better and better. Not only is the house absolutely beautiful, but it is located blocks away from the Gettysburg Square. There is sooo much to do in the area. Between several of the historic battlefield attractions and the many downtown restaurants and boutiques, you are guaranteed to have a great time. Deb is a fabulous and knowledgeable host, and will be more than helpful in making your experience in Gettysburg one to remember!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Min A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

I had been to Gettysburg many times before and had just heard of the Cricket House recently. It has everything I was looking for in my B&B experience. Two rooms for the price of one elsewhere in the area, beautiful and spacious interior, extremely close to the Battlefield entrance and just a couple blocks away from the square and downtown area. Debbie, the owner, intuitively knew everything we needed and gave us suggestions for all of our questions. The garden area right outside of the Cricket House door was gorgeous and well planned. There is really nothing negative I can think of when I look back on our stay here. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trob3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews