We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fun Respite for All Ages” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cannonball Malt Shop

Cannonball Malt Shop
Ranked #9 of 11 Dessert in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Concord, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun Respite for All Ages”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Make sure you check-out the cannonball imbedded in the front of the building. Enjoy walking around the town "square" and then stop at the Malt Shop.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank twofortheroad440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    28
    14
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
baltimore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“I have to stop in when I come to Gettysburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I have been coming to the cannonball malt shop for years. We live just north of Baltimore and come to Gettysburf 1-2 times per month. The malt shop is amazing, staff are friendly and funny, the ice cream is great and their food is awesome. My wife and I got married june of 2011, across the street at the Gettysburg hotel and after the reception went to the Cannonball still in our wedding clothes (yes my wife was still in her gown) to get ice cream. We had our picture taken there and it is one of my favorites from that day. If you come to Gettysburg and don't visit the Cannonball you are making a huge mistake.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nosedive01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountaintop PA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An Oasis!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My Family and i were looking for a place to grab a drink or something while we were waiting to go on a tour. We happened upon the Cannonball. We all got Milkshakes and an order of fries.
The Shakes were about as good as you can get and they make them up with with whatever ice cream you want. They were fantastic! The folks working here were about as nice as you can get.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bwilkins1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Perfect stop to wander around town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Prices were decent. Ice cream was outstanding and the portions of it were huge. The owners were working and gave me and my son a quick history of the building and others around the area. They could not have been friendlier. I will make it a point to stop back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stan445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
forest view, il
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cute little cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Enjoyed the ice cream from Lancaster PA. Cute, country atmosphere a few blocks from the town square.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank patti_fvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cannonball Malt Shop also viewed

 

Been to Cannonball Malt Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing