We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Gettysburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Gettysburg
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tampa
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

Very good hotel. Large rooms and very close to Gettysburg. Rooms were very clean and large. Hotel has movie theator next door. Front very helpful and nice. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bay192003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    197
    69
    20
    4
See reviews for
175
172
24
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

The Marriott Courtyard is a new, comfortable hotel. The rooms were clean, and the beds were comfortable. In addition, the staff was very helpful.

The property appeared to have been built less than a year ago - it is located in a brand new complex, which includes two hotels, three restaurants, and a movie theater.

An added bonus - unlike most other hotels, parking at The Courtyard was absolutely free, not to mention convenient. The parking lot is large and close to the hotel. This is definitely helpful when unloading luggage, etc.

Overall, a fantastic stay at The Marriott Courtyard in Gettysburg, PA.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

Myhusband stayed here while visiting Gettysburg College with our son. Great place to stay. Clean. Everyone was friendly. Not a single bad thing to report.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisdiannefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latrobe
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

Nice, clean hotel in good proximity to Gettysburg. My only complaint is that I opted for the breakfast-included option when I booked our room. Lets just say that I am a big breakfast fan and was a little disappointed in the selection for the buffet which was lacking in breakfast staples of pancakes, french toast, or waffles (that you don't have to use the disgusting do-it-yourself machine to make). Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brownbear8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, PA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

We got this on a Priceline bid of $67 (plus tax) - what a bargain! It is in the same complex as the Wyndham and a big movie theatre plus a restaurant, just a short distance off Rt. 15.
The front desk person was very nice and we got a very nice room with 2 queen beds. The A/C was just as cold as we wanted....the beds were great with lots of pillows. The shower was one of those with a seat at the end and a bowed shower curtain - very accomodating.
There is a free computer in the lobby for guest use, plus free internet in the rooms - easy parking at no charge, the luggage carriers were readily accessible. There is an area with all kinds of information on things to do in Gettysburg, with free USA Today paper in the morning. The full breakfast buffet costs $9.95 apiece and is worth it with a made to order omelet bar and one of those waffle makers. All told, this was a very nice stop on a short trip to Gettysburg to see the Eisenhower Farm - I know the going rate is much higher than what we paid, so we felt quite fortunate to have stayed there at such a reasonable price. It is only about 2 exits down Rt. 15 to the exit for the Gettysburg Battle Visitors Center and also the Outlets at Gettysburg (same exit). The front desk person gave us a map and outlined exactly how to get there - everyone at this hotel was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancisM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

Enjoyed our stay. Nice rooms, big bathroom. Coffee in lobby in addition to the rooms. Parking easy and close to entrance. Close yet far enough away from main attractions to feel some peace.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Idgypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
227 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

Courtyard Marriott Gettysburg was in a great location. Near the center of Gettysburg but right off the highway so you don't have to go through town traffic to see the sights of the battlefield and visitor center. As with all Marriotts, the front desk staff couldn't have been nicer, the rooms were large and clean and the common areas were spacious. Will definitely stay here again when in Gettysburg.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CMCPhiladelphia_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 2,137 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#9 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,383 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 stars 708 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 936 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Gettysburg

Property: Courtyard Gettysburg
Address: 115 Presidential Cir, Gettysburg, PA 17325-8398
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Gettysburg
#5 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#15 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#16 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Gettysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in May 2015, the Courtyard by Marriott Gettysburg is located just minutes from Gettysburg's historic sites and within the campus of Gateway Gettysburg. The Courtyard by Marriott offers 152 newly renovated guest rooms and is within minutes of the Gettysburg National Military Park, Gettysburg historic attractions, golfing, skiing, outlet shopping, Gettysburg College and Mount Saint Mary's University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing